We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location and very good value for money”
other travellers have booked this property
Emcee Villa front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Emcee Villa front
Emcee Villa Front from east Outside sitting area by day, with shutters and overhead ceiling fan.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
3 reviews
Emcee Villa front
Emcee Villa Front from east
Outside sitting area by day, with shutters and overhead ceiling fan.
Outside sitting area at  night. Very spacious veranda with shutters to allow airflow.
Veranda's shutters and part of the garden.
Our side garden
A garden Palm Tree
Open plan kitchen from sitting area.
Dining area from kitchen.
View of open plan kitchen, dining and sitting area.
Sitting area with stairway to master bedroom and bathroom. Quiet sitting area under stairs.
Downstairs Bathroom
Downstairs bathroom with bath and multipurpose shower- it has a fixed head and flexible head fitment
Downstairs bathroom from other side, looking towards double bedroom.
Downstairs bedroom with two single beds, AC and ceiling fan. Storage and two windows- overlooks pool
Double downstairs bedroom. AC, ceiling fan and storage. Overlooks garden area.
The stairway with porthole window,providing great airflow to upstairs.
Upstairs bathroom with shower cubicle, sink, shelving- all in sea blues!
Upstairs, master bathroom looking inwards.
Master bedroom with AC, ceiling fan, triple aspect and veranda/balcony. Very light and airy room.
Veranda/balcony in master bedroom. Great sitting area overlooking pool.Beamed ceiling.
Cupboard space and  veranda in master bedroom.
Speightstown Beach
Heywoods Beach looking South
Haywoods Beach looking North to Port Saint Charles Marina. Where we took the blues for the bathrooms
Fully tiled pool with atmospheric lighting and step lighting.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Speightstown, Saint Peter Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AliAndalu...
Andalucia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great location and very good value for money”
Reviewed 11 May 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We chose this villa as we were sharing with friends and we needed space. There is a double bedroom and bathroom on the first floor with two further bedrooms and bathroom on the ground floor. The porch that you can see in the photo was our main meeting place on and off from 6am until very late. Watching the neighbours going off to work or school with a cheery good morning was lovely. Better for us than a hotel or holiday complex. It was also a great place to be in bad weather, we could still sit out unaffected by rain and wind, candles lit.
Lovely atmospheric Speightstown and the beaches are an easy ten minute walk. Buses at the station just down the road will take you to every part of the island.
The owners have recently upgraded the dip pool and make other improvements from season to season. We did have cause for a minor moan about a few small items but the owners manager was immediately available and organised replacements. All in all comfortable, spacious and very good value for money.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2018
Hello Alison and Peter, Thank you for leaving this lovely review and for enjoying your long stay with us. Yes. The veranda is also our favourite area of Emcee, from dawn until dusk. This summer we are purchasing a new master bed and extending area around the pool, plus installing privacy blinds in the downstairs bedrooms, to name a few. Thank you again for staying with us. Kindest Regards, Kate and Andrew.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sirrajk
Leicester
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 9 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Located in a residential area not too far away from beaches and shops we particularly liked how the owner has made this place mosquito proof; perfect for northern Europeans who would appear to be more susceptible to bites.

The property is bright and clean and has everything one needs to make this 'home from home'.

Our only slight surprise was how the place is overlooked by properties on 3 sides so privacy is limited.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2017
Hello Siraj, Thank you so much for reviewing our villa, Emcee. Yes, we do provide everything one needs while on vacation, in a home from home, relaxing environment. We would really welcone you back to stay for another trip. Recently, we have renovated and updated both downstairs and master bathrooms and our next project is to further enclose the pool area, which we do know will enhance the garden. Next time you visit, you will see. Glad you love the area as much as we do. Thanks again for staying. Regards. Kate and Andrew Scott
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian H
1 review
“Thoroughly relaxing but with lots to do when we had the energy”
Reviewed 22 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Bright clean airy house in quiet neighbourhood with friendly neighbours. There is a step into the house but on one level downstairs are the living dining and kitchen areas, 2 bedrooms, bath/shower therefore ideal for anyone with mobility difficulties. It is a very short walk to the local beach which is beautiful and lacks tourists. Great for the first few days before you go exploring. The town has a great bar The Fishermans Pub which does affordable good quality local food and the welcome is warm. A couple of good restaurants in town and easy access to the rest of the island in the lively frequent and cheap reggae reggae buses B$2 per trip from the main road. (The quieter island buses if you want peace cost the same!). The water is warm so even in the rain swimming is refreshing. Went diving for the first time ever with Phil from Reefs and Wreckers which was astounding even had a friendly turtle swim by. Altogether a fabulous holiday could go on but you've probably stopped reading now........

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2015
Thanks for your review Brian. Kate and I hope you choose Emcee next year and we are so glad your first trip to Barbados was a smash. Chin Chin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing