We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious flavors”

Taj Indian Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 17 Restaurants in Te Aroha
Price range: $18 - $19
Cuisines: Indian
Description: At Taj, our food is our pride, creating authentic North Indian Punjabi-style cuisine that delights our customers is our passion. ​ We combine the best of ingredients to produce a fine balance of flavours that reflects our history and traditions. ​ Located in a relaxed setting in the picturesque township of Te Aroha we look forward to welcoming you soon.
Restaurant details
Description: At Taj, our food is our pride, creating authentic North Indian Punjabi-style cuisine that delights our customers is our passion. ​ We combine the best of ingredients to produce a fine balance of flavours that reflects our history and traditions. ​ Located in a relaxed setting in the picturesque township of Te Aroha we look forward to welcoming you soon.
Reviewed 1 January 2020

What a great delight it was for us to dine here. The vegetarian menu has a great variety and staff are quite friendly and helpful. We could get our curries right tks to them.
Totally recommend it if you are around Te Ahora.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Maira Cristiane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2019

Friends came here for a Christmas break up dinner. The food is authentic. If you like some heat you won’t be disappointed. If too hot yoghurt will be given to help relieve the discomfort. The choices are varied and each had a favourite. We also ordered a variety of naan and it is also delicious. There are several Indian desserts on offer but couldn’t manage one this time. I have had gulag jamun an earlier visit and it is very good.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank 734marilynl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 December 2019

Highly recommend this restaurant. The man waiting on the tables was a delight, so respectful and pleasant. The meal was authentic and delicious. Also is BYO a great advantage.

Date of visit: December 2019
1  Thank prpn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 December 2019 via mobile

What a hidden gem in the middle of Te Aroha! We ordered everything from butter chicken, beef vindaloo (very spicy which was amazing), fish curry, papadums, naan, raita, etc and not a single dish disappointed. This place would rival any top Indian restaurant in any city.

Date of visit: December 2019
2  Thank shumonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 November 2019 via mobile

Love love love this Restaurant and Takeaway. We are so lucky to have a great Indian Restaurant in our town.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Taj Indian Restaurant also viewed

Te Aroha, Waikato Region
Te Aroha, Waikato Region
 

Been to Taj Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.