We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great brunch in Te Aroha Domain”

Domain Cottage Cafe
Ranked #1 of 5 Quick Bites in Te Aroha
Restaurant details
Reviewed 1 March 2024

A great, reasonably priced cafe set in Te Aroha domain and near to the spa pools. The food is quickly delivered by a very friendly staff. The views from the cafe is stunning.
There's a scrummy choice of cakes and the savoury food we had was gluten free. You can order either off the menu or something from the cabinet which we had. The pumpkin and feta pie which also included spinach was delicious.
It's our favourite Te Aroha cafe.

Date of visit: March 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SBPB2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2023

Simple menu, but everything was delicious. Nice relaxed atmosphere. We had Eggs Benedict on a bagel, kids hotcakes, kids bacon and egg and a piece of coconut passion fruit cake. Coffee was also very good.

Date of visit: October 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Grant J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 November 2022

We went to the cafe after the spa pool and had a lovely lunch. The service was great. I had a specific request and the chef came to the table to check and she completely nailed it!!!

Date of visit: November 2022
Thank julietm45
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 October 2022 via mobile

Had the best experience at this beautiful cottage. The food was delicious and plentiful. We ordered mushrooms, bacon and egg pie, wedges, carrot cake, chocolate drink and cappuccino. Everything was amazing. I could not fault the wonderful service. Thank you all those involved for a amazing experience.

Date of visit: October 2022
Thank Xanerin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 March 2022 via mobile

Great little spot for a wee bite to eat. Ordered the big breakfast and it certainly filled the spot. Nice streaky bacon, eggs of your choice, sausage and potato rosti. If your in town look this place up.

Date of visit: March 2022
1  Thank Downeynz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Domain Cottage Cafe also viewed

 
Te Aroha, Waikato Region
 

Been to Domain Cottage Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.