We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast & Stunning Views ”

Domain Cottage Cafe
Ranked #1 of 5 Quick Bites in Te Aroha
Restaurant details
Reviewed 13 February 2020 via mobile

Excellent quaint cafe that serves great breakfast and coffee. Very clean and highly recommended if you’re in the domain for walks or in town for a visit.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank carolynwishnowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2020

We are frequent customers of this great cafe in Te Aroha. It's nestled under the mountain and has views over the domain and you can sit either outside, in the veranda or sit inside.
There is a good choice of food which is very reasonably priced. Their coffee is superb and on offer is a great range of cakes, lunch and breakfast dishes. You're spoilt for choice. I highly recommend their savoury muffin and the lemon slice, and passion fruit custard cake are yummy..
The service is quick and friendly and what is more impressive is that the prices are very reasonable and a lot cheaper than other cafes.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SBPB2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 December 2019 via mobile

Beautiful and quiet place, the food is brillant with research in creating a good taste. We had the beef burger which was really good and different from usual , the lamb sandwich very tasty and a nice apple and berry shortcake.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank jeanpaulc936
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 August 2019

Domain Cottage Cafe is nestled atop the Edwardian domain in Te Aroha and is lovely in winter, with a fireplace, and summer, with its outdoor decks and cool breezes.

Good for locals, travellers, and groups it has lots of seating. Good coffee, counter food - especially the cakes, prompt service, and a 5 trip coffee card - ie free coffee after 5, which is pretty rare these days.

Arohanui ~

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank T7920CMclairea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 July 2019

Stopped by for a coffee and something to eat, very nice place. Tried the passion fruit cake, which was something different, carrot cake was also a good choice.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Domain Cottage Cafe also viewed

 
Te Aroha, Waikato Region
 

Been to Domain Cottage Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.