We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Catering for a group,well, done. Waihi Walk group.”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cafe 77, Manawaru Village
Ranked #5 of 5 Quick Bites in Te Aroha
Restaurant details
Reviewed 11 April 2024

Morning, Thank you for our lunch visit yesturday,good service and food. Lovely country spot....we enjoyed our walk and visit to Heritage Centre. You done well catering for 27 people. Cheers and good wishes from us all.

Date of visit: March 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Getaway27478139376
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2023

We were doing a bike ride along the Hauraki Rail Trail and stopped for lunch at Cafe 77. We were very glad we did as the food was exceptional. I had a very fresh and interesting salad. One of our party had a steak sandwich was looked amazing. All the food was served quickly, was very fresh and well presented.

Date of visit: March 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cw16A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 December 2022

Went for breakfast and ordered a large flat white coffee which came prior to the food. I'm ok with that but was disappointed that the coffee was not hot only warm. Why can't cafes use a thermometer to get the correct temperature or does the customer have to actually ask for "a hot flat white coffee". The rest of my meal was fine, but not the coffee.

Date of visit: December 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Margspatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 September 2022 via mobile

Paid $25 for over zapped quiche, basic green salad & coffee. Feel extremely pricey for mediocre lunch. Coffee great . Realize should have questioned price before consuming !

Date of visit: September 2022
Thank JaneSpear2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 July 2022 via mobile

Stopped here after recommendation. Cafe wasn’t busy but had to wait ages at counter to try and place order. Customer in front wasn’t sure what to order and was looking through menu but staff didn’t ask while he was making up his mind if they could take my order and I was ordering from cabinet, eventually she served customer in front then the phone rang and that took preference over me and was answered without any acknowledgement that I was still waiting. Gave up and left. Very disappointing service.

Date of visit: July 2022
1  Thank Amanda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Cafe 77, Manawaru Village also viewed

Te Aroha, Waikato Region
Te Aroha, Waikato Region
 
Te Aroha, Waikato Region
 

Been to Cafe 77, Manawaru Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.