We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent villa, highly recommended, everything...”
other travellers have booked this property
Résidence Acqua è Terra
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Résidence Acqua è Terra
Vue d'ensemble Piscine Transats
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Résidence Acqua è Terra
Vue d'ensemble Piscine
Transats
Vue d'ensemble
Localisation
Salon
Salon
Terrasse privative vue piscine
Cuisine avec accès direct sur le jardin
Jardin privatif
Chambre vue piscine
Chambre vue piscine
Chambre vue jardin
Chambre vue jardin
Salle de bain
Salle de bain avec douche
Toilette séparé
Vue d'ensemble (jardin, piscine, parking)
Résidence de nuit
Résidence
Parking privatif de la résidence
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Saint Florent, Haute-Corse, Corsica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Swedish first
Any
English first
zozitufne...
London
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent villa, highly recommended, everything you need and more.”
Reviewed 6 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had an excellent stay at this modern, delightful, comfortable and quiet villa. It is very well designed, and although you share the pool with the neighbours next door it remains completely private and in a very quiet residential area so you hear nothing at all at night - or indeed during the day - other than the grasshoppers. There are two terraces, one front with mountain views, and one back, with shades and enough chairs for everyone, and there is always shade during the day. The air conditioning works well, which you need in the August heat, and it 's absolutely perfect for a holiday. The swimming pool isn't huge but it's big enough for our family of five with three teenage children and very safe for small children to be around as it is gated so they can't get in if you aren't there.

Adeline has thought of everything you could possibly need and provided it - even beach umbrellas, sewing kit, bath and beach towels, trays, enough cutlery and crockery so you aren't washing up all the time (sadly not always true of holiday places), she is thoughtful and generous - there was food waiting for us when we arrived which was most welcome after a 6.00 am flight from Gatwick. She doesn't speak much English but GoogleTranslate serves well enough when our limited French ran out, and she genuinely wants to help and make sure everything is good.

I also particularly liked the fact that it's so quiet and in a residential area but you could walk to the centre of St Florent - basically a large village - in five to ten minutes. There are places to buy food, bread and cakes and also two or three excellent ice cream shops, all within walking distance which is actually just as well as it's rather hard to park there in August.

In short, I would highly recommend this villa and wouldn't hesitate to book it again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was well designed and laid out and very modern - it's only two years old
Liked least: There is nothing I can think of that was negative!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AZpan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, accommodating and relaxing villas just a few minutes walk from Saint Florent's main square and port.”
Reviewed 21 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Adeline was very nice to deal with. She went out of her way to assist us on a sailing trip and dinner reservations. She greeted us with refreshments and a little gift to help us remember our trip. She truly cared that our trip was one to remembered. Another plus was we had plenty of space to park our rental cars. A priceless item on the island of Corsica.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fluffymon...
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
403 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa in a very convenient but quiet setting”
Reviewed 6 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay at 'Aqua e terra' villa for one week after traveling up from Santa Guilia in the South. We are very pedantic when it comes to choosing were to stay on holiday and the owner (Adeline) could not of been more helpful and friendly right from the very start (via email enquiries and asking questions) and up to the point of departing from the villa Adeline was a supreme host and really cares to make sure all is right and you have a great time. We were greeted when we arrived by the smell of fresh coffee and local biscuits, balloons and colouring pencils on the kids beds, and chilled local wine in the fridge!
The property is finished to a very high standard throughout and had everything we needed for a family of four with two children aged 6 and 8 years old. There is not a single thing Adeline has not thought about to make your stay as comfortable and convenient as possible. Big comfortable beds, lots of towels, washing machine, air con units in each room, even umbrellas for the beach. We did not want for anything during our stay.
Its a comfortable and clean place in a quiet location and an easy 5 min walk to St Florent square, booking boat trips in the marina to Saleccia/Lotu beaches, convenient for access to the Cap Corse route.
The outdoor space, balcony from the living room overlooking the pool, and the rear garden with BBQ, if you want more privacy, were just perfect for us as a family. Our children loved the pool as it was spotlessly clean, well maintained, and not too deep with child proof locks on the gates.
Thank you once again Adeline for a memorable stay, we hope one day we'll return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: High specification propery, immaculately clean and comfortable
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorisse05
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2017
Nous vous remercions pour cette appréciation. Nous avons apprécié votre présence chez nous et vos bons soins. Nous essayons de mettre tout en œuvre pour que nos locataires passent un excellent séjour .Nous vous remercions encore pour tout. Adeline MARTINI
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nono D
Arras, France
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2017
Merci pour ce commentaire. Merci aussi pour vos bon soins qui répondent à notre souhait d'hospitalité et de sérieux. Nous vous reverrons avec plaisir.

Adeline Martini
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$180
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing