We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed ”
Review of Dapapa up to lee - CLOSED

Dapapa up to lee
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $89
Description: Mediterranean restaurant centred on Main Beach Road in Pefkos. Serving a mix of Greek, Italian and Mediterranean cuisine. Special dishes of fresh sea food, pasta and meat
Restaurant details
Description: Mediterranean restaurant centred on Main Beach Road in Pefkos. Serving a mix of Greek, Italian and Mediterranean cuisine. Special dishes of fresh sea food, pasta and meat
Reviewed 6 October 2023 via mobile

It's no longer a restaurant. The magnificent beach top restaurant from Kavos Beach moved to Pefkos town and now unfortunately, after the wildfires, has decided not to serve a la carte for the foreseeable future.

Such a shame, their ricotta tortellini (and most of their menu to be fair) was superb. Hopefully they will resume full service soon.....

You can can still get snacks to accompany your drinks e.g. breads, hummus etc but it's now a cocktail bar more than a restaurant.

Date of visit: October 2023
Thank compoundlifts
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (555)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 555 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2023 via mobile

As part of a group of 2 couples, we visited dapapa for food and drinks. We ordered 2 graze boards and a pizza. The food was fabulous, we absolutely loved it. We probably over ordered our food as the portion sizes were great. The drinks were equally good quality. The best part was the price, it was excellent value for money and it was all part of one of the teams birthday celebrations so we were given crisps and cupcakes as part of her celebrations. Thanks for looking after us, we'll definitely be back.

Date of visit: September 2023
1  Thank ebbyGoole
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 September 2023 via mobile

Booked five weeks in advance having looked at the TA reviews. Got confirmation back that we were booked in… turned up on the night to a closed restaurant and a look of surprise. This isn’t how you provide excellent customer service…. Even questioned I’d booked until I showed the conversation. Do yourself a favour and avoid it, not how to run a business…..

Date of visit: September 2023
Thank Owls1412
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 August 2023 via mobile

Great cocktails! We had a lovely couple of nights in da papa before or after our evening meal! The cocktails were delicious and we loved the 7-10pm 2-4-1 deal considering the quality! Lovely mini pizzas too if peckish. Gorgeous comfy furniture and lovely chatty owner. Couldn’t recommend enough - even if it looks quiet, the drinks are worth it!

Date of visit: August 2023
2  Thank Patrice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 June 2023 via mobile

Okay, should have picked a different meal. Bruschetta starter seemed very basic and the pasta I had was really bland unfortunately. My husband had seafood pasta and even though I’d seen other reviews saying to go here if you want good seafood he thought it was okay. On the plus side the service was fantastic and the cocktail that I had was lovely!

Date of visit: June 2023
2  Thank ElizabethAKALizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Dapapa up to lee also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.