We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don’t bother - booking not honoured”
Review of Dapapa up to lee - CLOSED

Dapapa up to lee
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $90
Description: Mediterranean restaurant centred on Main Beach Road in Pefkos. Serving a mix of Greek, Italian and Mediterranean cuisine. Special dishes of fresh sea food, pasta and meat
Restaurant details
Description: Mediterranean restaurant centred on Main Beach Road in Pefkos. Serving a mix of Greek, Italian and Mediterranean cuisine. Special dishes of fresh sea food, pasta and meat
Reviewed 9 September 2023 via mobile

Booked five weeks in advance having looked at the TA reviews. Got confirmation back that we were booked in… turned up on the night to a closed restaurant and a look of surprise. This isn’t how you provide excellent customer service…. Even questioned I’d booked until I showed the conversation. Do yourself a favour and avoid it, not how to run a business…..

Date of visit: September 2023
Thank Owls1412
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (555)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 555 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2023 via mobile

Great cocktails! We had a lovely couple of nights in da papa before or after our evening meal! The cocktails were delicious and we loved the 7-10pm 2-4-1 deal considering the quality! Lovely mini pizzas too if peckish. Gorgeous comfy furniture and lovely chatty owner. Couldn’t recommend enough - even if it looks quiet, the drinks are worth it!

Date of visit: August 2023
2  Thank Patrice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 June 2023 via mobile

Okay, should have picked a different meal. Bruschetta starter seemed very basic and the pasta I had was really bland unfortunately. My husband had seafood pasta and even though I’d seen other reviews saying to go here if you want good seafood he thought it was okay. On the plus side the service was fantastic and the cocktail that I had was lovely!

Date of visit: June 2023
2  Thank ElizabethAKALizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 June 2023

Would 100% recommend to anyone Dapapà it was an amazing restaurant with great service their pinsa (diavola) was incredible and felt like I was back in Italy. Definitely worth checking out, if you also like seafood they have a great selection.

Date of visit: June 2023
1  Thank Discover57597103353
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 June 2023

The spaghetti seafood was one of the best I’ve had! The smoked salmon starter we shared was also lovely! Staff friendly and helpful, If you’re looking for seafood in pefkos this is the place to go.

Date of visit: June 2023
1  Thank Paolo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Dapapa up to lee also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.