We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Tom K
Morecambe, United Kingdom

Excellent holiday

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
Having transferred from the Finas to the Matina after a BAD experience it was the best thing we did.
The hotel was Greek … the staff were friendly, polite and our room was ground floor level with a small patio which was peaceful for us being retired. There was plenty of sun loungers around all pools. You could eat inside or outside.
Being on half board as we budget our holiday everything was catered for. The restaurant did however have a policy that you could only have a starter and main or a main and dessert with just a few items were you had to pay extra. We would have for me tzatziki and my wife Greek salad for starters and shared so we got the best of both. If you stayed H.B. you chose from a slightly different menu than if you stayed on self catering. The food was excellent and a good Greek verity.
The hotel is virtually on the beach and it’s a nice stroll to the Main Street for shops.
Would we stay here again 100% DEFINITELY.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$484
  • Expedia.com
    $487
  • Hotels.com
    $487
  • Trip.com
    $486
0.1 km from Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
Free parking
Pool
$207
  • Priceline
    $209
  • Agoda.com
    $191
  • StayForLong
    $208
0.5 km from Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool bar
$94
  • Trip.com
    $95
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
0.4 km from Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
Free parking
Pool
Studio for 2
$140
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $140
  • ZenHotels.com
    $123
  • StayForLong
0.3 km from Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$204
  • StayForLong
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
0.7 km from Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
Free parking
Pool
$390
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    $390
  • ZenHotels.com
    $316
  • Trip.com
    $351
0.8 km from Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Pool at the Coralli Apartments
$109
  • Trip.com
    $106
  • travelup.com
    $105
  • Vio.com
    $106
1.1 km from Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
Free parking
Pool
$147
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $147
  • ZenHotels.com
    $86
  • Expedia.com
    $147
0.4 km from Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
Free parking
Pool
The pool
$154
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $154
  • Agoda.com
    $154
  • StayForLong
0.6 km from Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Pefkos
Reviews (1,557)
Filter reviews
1,557 results
Traveller rating
1,005
382
123
34
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,005
382
123
34
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews peoples bar meltemi restaurant old block next year air con snack bar great holiday bars and restaurants one bedroom apartment self catering plenty of sunbeds lee beach oasis bar sea view well stocked supermarket two weeks family holiday
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,557 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I am writing this on our last evening before flying home tomorrow. We have had a week here. Self catering. Although not a lot of catering just breakfast on the balcony. Yes the rooms are basic, yes they are a bit tired in.places but we have had a great week and would come back
The complex is really.nice. 2 good pools. 2 bars. Plenty of sunbeds. No reserving here. Not sure what August would be like. Lots of really nice restaurants. The beach just round the corner, what more do.you need.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Coasteltown
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 May 2024

What a great place to stay! Great apartment overlooking the pool and also sea view. Everything you needed in the kitchen and spotlessly clean. Plenty of storage space and large rooms n the apartment. Really friendly staff and Very welcoming, nothing too much trouble. We ate in the Meltemi Restaurant and Peoples bar and both excellent food and a great choice. Early in the season but during the week more and more restaurants/bars in the area opened up. We would definitely visit again.

Room tip: Take mosquito spray in April and I believe September too.
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sharon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 April 2024 via mobile

Absolutely loved this place, I had a fantastic studio apartment overlooking the sea. The views were breathtakingly beautiful. The girls on reception were brilliant, as were the maintenance staff when I couldn’t work the hairdryer! I must also mention the young lad in the on-site ABC supermarket. He was always cheerful and kind. An added bonus was being able to order online and have the groceries delivered to my room before I arrived. The room was spotless and surprising large, though it was just me, it was great to have a very comfortable sofa as well as a bed. Kitchen facilities were fab as was the small but perfectly formed bathroom.
The hotel itself was quiet because it was so early in the season, but it’s clearly popular due to returning guests. The free laundry room was an added bonus. The bar and restaurant area was light and airy with lovely staff. The pools were lovely, though a little chilly for me! Overall, Pefkos was a perfect location, the locals treated me like an old friend. The choice of restaurants, even so early in the season was fantastic. I’d 100% recommend this hotel and area in general. I’m already looking at rebooking and bringing the family to see it.

Room tip: Use the online grocery delivery service for the on-site ABC supermarket
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
4  Thank VickyP513685
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 November 2023 via mobile

Have been travelling to Pefkos for quite a few years but always stayed at different accommodation so this was the first time at the Matina and it did not disappoint. Perfect location, short walk from the beach and pubs and restaurants, with a lovely restaurant on site Meltemi and Peoples Bar/Matina Bar and two fab pools with plenty of sun beds. Staff were always friendly around the complex and on the first morning when our toaster did not work a quick call and we received a new one. We felt so relaxed during our 11 nights that we’ve booked again for next year. The apartments some would say need a bit of an update but to be honest we found them fine with everything we needed in the kitchen area and having a table and chairs was good. The bathroom was fine, the only thing I’d say is the shower is stuck on the wall at an odd angle to use properly and the shower curtains need replacing with maybe a screen but apart from that we had no issues. The beds were comfy and there was enough clothes space. I would recommend this complex, its basic compared to the odd few but is adequate enough for what you need.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank EssexCupcake
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
stefanos pallas, Owner at Matina Pefkos Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2024

Hello EssexCupcake

Thank you for taking the time to post your recent review of the Matina Pefkos Aparthotel. We’re always grateful to guests who take the time to review their stay and appreciate the opportunity to take on board and respond to our guests feedback.

Your positive comments regarding the staff, rooms, facilities and the Hotel overall were wonderful to read and it’s good to know that are getting things right and that these things had such a positive impact on your holiday.

Once again, thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back his year.

Kinds Regards


Stefanos Pallas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2023 via mobile

Fourth visits to Matina, but we haven’t been in 7 years.
Last week of the season and although the resort was very quiet (a ghost town), the Marina apartments kept going until November 5th.
The upgrades to the room amenities are good - we were in a 1 bed - and well appreciated.
A few more glasses, iron and board in the rooms wouldn’t go a miss for the new season.
The staff are superb, even in their final week of a long season they are still smiling.
The meltimi restaurant is excellent and good value.
Would highly recommend

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lemontops
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
stefanos pallas, Owner at Matina Pefkos Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2024

Hello Lemontops

Thank you for taking the time to post your recent review of the Matina Pefkos Aparthotel. We’re always grateful to guests who take the time to review their stay but feel that the feedback from guests who have stayed at the Hotel on numerous occasions is vital to ensuring that we are maintaining our own high standards.

Your positive comments regarding the staff, rooms, facilities and the Hotel overall we’re wonderful to read and it’s good to know that are getting things right with regards to the development of the Hotel, training of staff and the cleanliness and hygiene standards of the Hotel.

Once again, thank you for your review and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel when you visit us again.

Kinds Regards


Stefanos Pallas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews