We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Sharon T
Manchester, United Kingdom

A great place to stay!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 May 2024
What a great place to stay! Great apartment overlooking the pool and also sea view. Everything you needed in the kitchen and spotlessly clean. Plenty of storage space and large rooms n the apartment. Really friendly staff and Very welcoming, nothing too much trouble. We ate in the Meltemi Restaurant and Peoples bar and both excellent food and a great choice. Early in the season but during the week more and more restaurants/bars in the area opened up. We would definitely visit again.
Date of stay: April 2024
Room Tip: Take mosquito spray in April and I believe September too.
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Blick vom Kirchlein
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.3 km from Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.1 km from Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
Free parking
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Trip.com
  • eDreams
0.3 km from Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
Free parking
Pool
$239
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $239
0.3 km from Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
Free parking
Pool
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
    $220
  • StayForLong
0.5 km from Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Studio for 2
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $136
  • eDreams
0.3 km from Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $98
  • Expedia.com
    $153
0.4 km from Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • eDreams
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
1.0 km from Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
Free parking
Pool
$396
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $396
0.8 km from Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    $314
  • ZenHotels.com
    $295
  • eDreams
0.3 km from Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Pefkos
Reviews (1,568)
Filter reviews
1,568 results
Traveller rating
1,015
383
123
34
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,015
383
123
34
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews peoples bar meltemi restaurant old block next year air con snack bar great holiday bars and restaurants one bedroom apartment self catering plenty of sunbeds lee beach oasis bar sea view well stocked supermarket two weeks family holiday
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 1,568 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2024 via mobile

Absolutely loved this place, I had a fantastic studio apartment overlooking the sea. The views were breathtakingly beautiful. The girls on reception were brilliant, as were the maintenance staff when I couldn’t work the hairdryer! I must also mention the young lad in the on-site ABC supermarket. He was always cheerful and kind. An added bonus was being able to order online and have the groceries delivered to my room before I arrived. The room was spotless and surprising large, though it was just me, it was great to have a very comfortable sofa as well as a bed. Kitchen facilities were fab as was the small but perfectly formed bathroom.
The hotel itself was quiet because it was so early in the season, but it’s clearly popular due to returning guests. The free laundry room was an added bonus. The bar and restaurant area was light and airy with lovely staff. The pools were lovely, though a little chilly for me! Overall, Pefkos was a perfect location, the locals treated me like an old friend. The choice of restaurants, even so early in the season was fantastic. I’d 100% recommend this hotel and area in general. I’m already looking at rebooking and bringing the family to see it.

Room tip: Use the online grocery delivery service for the on-site ABC supermarket
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
5  Thank VickyP513685
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 November 2023 via mobile

Have been travelling to Pefkos for quite a few years but always stayed at different accommodation so this was the first time at the Matina and it did not disappoint. Perfect location, short walk from the beach and pubs and restaurants, with a lovely restaurant on site Meltemi and Peoples Bar/Matina Bar and two fab pools with plenty of sun beds. Staff were always friendly around the complex and on the first morning when our toaster did not work a quick call and we received a new one. We felt so relaxed during our 11 nights that we’ve booked again for next year. The apartments some would say need a bit of an update but to be honest we found them fine with everything we needed in the kitchen area and having a table and chairs was good. The bathroom was fine, the only thing I’d say is the shower is stuck on the wall at an odd angle to use properly and the shower curtains need replacing with maybe a screen but apart from that we had no issues. The beds were comfy and there was enough clothes space. I would recommend this complex, its basic compared to the odd few but is adequate enough for what you need.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank EssexCupcake
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
stefanos pallas, Owner at Matina Pefkos Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2024

Hello EssexCupcake

Thank you for taking the time to post your recent review of the Matina Pefkos Aparthotel. We’re always grateful to guests who take the time to review their stay and appreciate the opportunity to take on board and respond to our guests feedback.

Your positive comments regarding the staff, rooms, facilities and the Hotel overall were wonderful to read and it’s good to know that are getting things right and that these things had such a positive impact on your holiday.

Once again, thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back his year.

Kinds Regards


Stefanos Pallas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2023 via mobile

Fourth visits to Matina, but we haven’t been in 7 years.
Last week of the season and although the resort was very quiet (a ghost town), the Marina apartments kept going until November 5th.
The upgrades to the room amenities are good - we were in a 1 bed - and well appreciated.
A few more glasses, iron and board in the rooms wouldn’t go a miss for the new season.
The staff are superb, even in their final week of a long season they are still smiling.
The meltimi restaurant is excellent and good value.
Would highly recommend

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lemontops
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
stefanos pallas, Owner at Matina Pefkos Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2024

Hello Lemontops

Thank you for taking the time to post your recent review of the Matina Pefkos Aparthotel. We’re always grateful to guests who take the time to review their stay but feel that the feedback from guests who have stayed at the Hotel on numerous occasions is vital to ensuring that we are maintaining our own high standards.

Your positive comments regarding the staff, rooms, facilities and the Hotel overall we’re wonderful to read and it’s good to know that are getting things right with regards to the development of the Hotel, training of staff and the cleanliness and hygiene standards of the Hotel.

Once again, thank you for your review and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel when you visit us again.

Kinds Regards


Stefanos Pallas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2023

Repeat visit.
Friendly.
Great clean communal facilities, lovely pools, restaurant, shop.
Fabulous location.
Rooms are starting to look tired, kitchen and bathroom areas in particular are getting grubby.

Room tip: £35 extra for late check out (5pm) if room available
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank thereu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
stefanos pallas, Owner at Matina Pefkos Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2024

Hello Thereu

Thank you for taking the time to post your recent review of the Matina Pefkos Aparthotel. We’re always grateful to guests who take the time to review their stay and appreciate the opportunity to take on board and respond to our guests feedback.

Your positive comments regarding your stay with us and the Hotel overall were wonderful to read and we're delighted that you had such an enjoyable and relaxing stay with us.

We are sorry that you found some areas in the room to be "grubby" - Unfortunately towards the end of a very busy season we are aware, and accept, that our rooms are in need of some tlc. Although this maintenance is completed throughout the season, things like freshening paint work are done once the Hotel is closed for the Winter. We would love for you to return to the Hotel earlier in the season to experience our rooms when they have been refreshed.

Once again, thank you for your review and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hotel again in the future.

Kinds Regards


Stefanos Pallas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2023

Comfortable and spacious one bedroom apartment. Well worth the upgrade for 3 people.

Super friendly staff. High standards of cleanliness and great options for food and drinks.

Location is superb.

We mainly ate out due to the wide range on the doorstep however we had 3 lovely breakfasts and a couple of lunches.

If you were to ask me for anything negative I would say their tsatziki is a bit bland.

Will be back in a flash.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 172clarek
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
stefanos pallas, Owner at Matina Pefkos Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2024

Hello Clare

Thank you for taking the time to post your recent review of the Matina Pefkos Aparthotel. We’re always grateful to guests who take the time to review their stay and appreciate the opportunity to take on board and respond to our guests feedback.

Your positive comments regarding the staff, location, facilities and the Hotel overall were wonderful to read and it’s good to know that are getting things right and that these things had such a positive impact on your holiday.

Once again, thank you for your review and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hotel again in the future.

Kinds Regards


Stefanos Pallas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews