We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
there u
Kent, United Kingdom

Pleasant stay

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Oct 2023
Repeat visit.
Friendly.
Great clean communal facilities, lovely pools, restaurant, shop.
Fabulous location.
Rooms are starting to look tired, kitchen and bathroom areas in particular are getting grubby.
Date of stay: October 2023
Room Tip: £35 extra for late check out (5pm) if room available
Trip type: Travelled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
stefanos pallas, Owner at Matina Pefkos Aparthotel, responded to this review
Responded 6 Feb 2024
Hello Thereu

Thank you for taking the time to post your recent review of the Matina Pefkos Aparthotel. We’re always grateful to guests who take the time to review their stay and appreciate the opportunity to take on board and respond to our guests feedback.

Your positive comments regarding your stay with us and the Hotel overall were wonderful to read and we're delighted that you had such an enjoyable and relaxing stay with us.

We are sorry that you found some areas in the room to be "grubby" - Unfortunately towards the end of a very busy season we are aware, and accept, that our rooms are in need of some tlc. Although this maintenance is completed throughout the season, things like freshening paint work are done once the Hotel is closed for the Winter. We would love for you to return to the Hotel earlier in the season to experience our rooms when they have been refreshed.

Once again, thank you for your review and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hotel again in the future.

Kinds Regards

Stefanos Pallas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Blick vom Kirchlein
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.3 km from Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$487
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $487
0.1 km from Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
Free parking
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.3 km from Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
Free parking
Pool
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    $196
  • eDreams
0.5 km from Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Studio for 2
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $123
  • Booking.com
0.3 km from Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $86
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
1.0 km from Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
Free parking
Pool
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $308
  • Hotels.com
0.8 km from Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $259
  • eDreams
0.3 km from Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Pefkos
Reviews (1,557)
Filter reviews
1,557 results
Traveller rating
1,005
382
123
34
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,005
382
123
34
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews peoples bar meltemi restaurant old block next year air con snack bar great holiday bars and restaurants one bedroom apartment self catering plenty of sunbeds lee beach oasis bar sea view well stocked supermarket two weeks family holiday
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,557 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2023

Comfortable and spacious one bedroom apartment. Well worth the upgrade for 3 people.

Super friendly staff. High standards of cleanliness and great options for food and drinks.

Location is superb.

We mainly ate out due to the wide range on the doorstep however we had 3 lovely breakfasts and a couple of lunches.

If you were to ask me for anything negative I would say their tsatziki is a bit bland.

Will be back in a flash.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 172clarek
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
stefanos pallas, Owner at Matina Pefkos Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2024

Hello Clare

Thank you for taking the time to post your recent review of the Matina Pefkos Aparthotel. We’re always grateful to guests who take the time to review their stay and appreciate the opportunity to take on board and respond to our guests feedback.

Your positive comments regarding the staff, location, facilities and the Hotel overall were wonderful to read and it’s good to know that are getting things right and that these things had such a positive impact on your holiday.

Once again, thank you for your review and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hotel again in the future.

Kinds Regards


Stefanos Pallas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2023 via mobile

Just finished a fantastic week at the Marina Pefkos, there were 7 of us in 3 separate rooms.

All rooms were basic, but perfectly fine, beds comfortable and a small kitchen area to cook a bit of breakfast etc.

Bathrooms were a little dated and are probably due a refresh.

2 pools - both on the chilly side but it is October. Spotlessly clean.

Hotel is perfectly located for access to the beach and the bars / restaurants.

Big shout out to the staff - everyone very friendly and give the whole place a welcoming family feel.

We were blessed with 7 days of sunshine - would definitely return
.

Room tip: We got a private taxi which only took 45 mins from airport. Sunrise at Pefkos Cross is worth doing - a brisk 30 min walk from hotel.
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank mattbb2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
stefanos pallas, Owner at Matina Pefkos Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2024

Hello Matt

Thank you for taking the time to post your recent review of the Matina Pefkos Aparthotel. We’re always grateful to guests who take the time to review their stay and appreciate the opportunity to take on board and respond to our guests feedback.

Your positive comments regarding the staff, facilities and the Hotel overall were wonderful to read and it’s good to know that are getting things right and that these things had such a positive impact on your holiday.

Once again, thank you for your review and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hotel again in the future.

Kinds Regards


Stefanos Pallas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2023 via mobile

Another fantastic stay at the Matina
Great staff really friendly and helpful
The hotel is in a fantastic location great atmosphere
Everyone we talked to had by multiple times says a lot when people return time and time
Our fifth visit definitely will return
Thanks to all the staff making our stay really enjoyable

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank greeo14
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
stefanos pallas, Owner at Matina Pefkos Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2024

Hello Gree

Thank you for taking the time to post your recent review of the Matina Pefkos Aparthotel. We’re always grateful to guests who take the time to review their stay but feel that the feedback from guests who have stayed at the Hotel on numerous occasions is vital to ensuring that we are maintaining our own high standards.

Your positive comments regarding the staff, rooms, facilities and the Hotel overall we’re wonderful to read and it’s good to know that are getting things right with regards to the development of the Hotel, training of staff and the cleanliness and hygiene standards of the Hotel.

Once again, thank you for your review and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel when you visit us again.

Kinds Regards


Stefanos Pallas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2023 via mobile

Our third visit to the Matina, great position close to the beach and the resort centre, our room as expected was basic but clean and the pool bar was very good for both drinks and snacks, these are the positives.
The only negative was the breakfast. On day one there was cereal after that there was none, the fresh fruit consisted of bananas which were cut in have, don’t ask me why, croissants which were so solid they could be classed as offensive weapons, feta cheese and some form of cold meat constituted the continental breakfast selection but if you wanted a full English you were fine. We raised these issues with both the breakfast staff and the hotel reception several times but unfortunately nothing improved. We gave up and bought our breakfast supplies from the on-site supermarket, the hotel management should try it as it is very well stocked.
By all means go to the Matina but not on a B&B basis.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JoefromBishopton
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
stefanos pallas, Owner at Matina Pefkos Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2024

Hello Joe

Thank you for taking the time to post your recent review of the Matina Pefkos Aparthotel. We’re always grateful to guests who take the time to review their stay and appreciate the opportunity to take on board and respond to our guests feedback.

Your positive comments regarding your stay with us and the Hotel overall were wonderful to read and we're delighted that you had such an enjoyable and relaxing stay with us.

We were disappointed to read your comments with regards to our B&B breakfast. We can only apologise that you did not find the quality or variety of food available to be up to standard and we are also sorry that despite discussing this with staff, the situation was not rectified. We will ensure that your feedback is passed to our Food & Beverage Manager for her consideration.

Once again, thank you for your review and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hotel again in the future.

Kinds Regards


Stefanos Pallas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2023

Lovely big sea view apartment, clean and fresh with a kitchenette, The balcony had a panoramic view of the sea and mountains with the bonus of having sunbeds on the balcony too , great sunset / sunrise views

Room tip: 2 pool's to choose from , cold but refreshing , bar staff and service good , handy little supermarket on site for bits and Bobs
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Coolasacumber
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
stefanos pallas, Owner at Matina Pefkos Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2024

Hello Coolasacumber

Thank you for taking the time to post your recent review of the . We’re always grateful to guests who take the time to review their stay and welcome the opportunity to respond to any issues that guests raise resulting in them marking less than the full 5/5 rating.

Your positive comments regarding the rooms, facilities and the Hotel overall we’re wonderful to read and it’s good to know that are getting things right and that these things had such a positive impact on your holiday. However, as your review was extremely positive, it is difficult to understand why you decided against marking the Hotel the maximum 5/5, therefore we are unable to improve our service in order to achieve the highest rating in the future.

Once again, thank you for your review and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hotel again in the future to earn those elusive 5 stars.

Kinds Regards


Stefanos Pallas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews