We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Joe M
Glasgow, United Kingdom

Matina Aparthotel.

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 Oct 2023via mobile
Our third visit to the Matina, great position close to the beach and the resort centre, our room as expected was basic but clean and the pool bar was very good for both drinks and snacks, these are the positives.
The only negative was the breakfast. On day one there was cereal after that there was none, the fresh fruit consisted of bananas which were cut in have, don’t ask me why, croissants which were so solid they could be classed as offensive weapons, feta cheese and some form of cold meat constituted the continental breakfast selection but if you wanted a full English you were fine. We raised these issues with both the breakfast staff and the hotel reception several times but unfortunately nothing improved. We gave up and bought our breakfast supplies from the on-site supermarket, the hotel management should try it as it is very well stocked.
By all means go to the Matina but not on a B&B basis.
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
stefanos pallas, Owner at Matina Pefkos Aparthotel, responded to this review
Responded 6 Feb 2024
Hello Joe

Thank you for taking the time to post your recent review of the Matina Pefkos Aparthotel. We’re always grateful to guests who take the time to review their stay and appreciate the opportunity to take on board and respond to our guests feedback.

Your positive comments regarding your stay with us and the Hotel overall were wonderful to read and we're delighted that you had such an enjoyable and relaxing stay with us.

We were disappointed to read your comments with regards to our B&B breakfast. We can only apologise that you did not find the quality or variety of food available to be up to standard and we are also sorry that despite discussing this with staff, the situation was not rectified. We will ensure that your feedback is passed to our Food & Beverage Manager for her consideration.

Once again, thank you for your review and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hotel again in the future.

Kinds Regards

Stefanos Pallas


This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Blick vom Kirchlein
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.3 km from Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
0.1 km from Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
Free parking
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
0.3 km from Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
Free parking
Pool
  • Expedia.com
    $268
  • ZenHotels.com
    $260
  • Hotels.com
0.3 km from Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
Free parking
Pool
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    $228
  • eDreams
0.5 km from Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Studio for 2
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $140
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$154
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $154
0.4 km from Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • eDreams
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
1.0 km from Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
Free parking
Pool
$443
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $443
0.8 km from Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    $317
  • ZenHotels.com
    $306
  • StayForLong
0.3 km from Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Pefkos
Reviews (1,568)
Filter reviews
1,568 results
Traveller rating
1,015
383
123
34
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,015
383
123
34
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews peoples bar meltemi restaurant old block next year air con snack bar great holiday bars and restaurants one bedroom apartment self catering plenty of sunbeds lee beach oasis bar sea view well stocked supermarket two weeks family holiday
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 1,568 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2023

Lovely big sea view apartment, clean and fresh with a kitchenette, The balcony had a panoramic view of the sea and mountains with the bonus of having sunbeds on the balcony too , great sunset / sunrise views

Room tip: 2 pool's to choose from , cold but refreshing , bar staff and service good , handy little supermarket on site for bits and Bobs
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Coolasacumber
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
stefanos pallas, Owner at Matina Pefkos Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2024

Hello Coolasacumber

Thank you for taking the time to post your recent review of the . We’re always grateful to guests who take the time to review their stay and welcome the opportunity to respond to any issues that guests raise resulting in them marking less than the full 5/5 rating.

Your positive comments regarding the rooms, facilities and the Hotel overall we’re wonderful to read and it’s good to know that are getting things right and that these things had such a positive impact on your holiday. However, as your review was extremely positive, it is difficult to understand why you decided against marking the Hotel the maximum 5/5, therefore we are unable to improve our service in order to achieve the highest rating in the future.

Once again, thank you for your review and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hotel again in the future to earn those elusive 5 stars.

Kinds Regards


Stefanos Pallas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2023 via mobile

We had a lovely stay at the Matina. We had a 1 bedroom apartment which was very nice and the beds were comfortable. Rooms were cleaned every day. And the bed linen and clean towels changes 3 times during our 7 night stay..
Location is excellent just a short walk to the beach and a nice stroll to plenty of restaurants and bars. There are also pool side snack bars, a restaurant and a well stocked supermarket on site. Plus there was entertainment a few nights. The staff were very friendly and always got a nice greeting. We also were able to book a late room as we had a late departure, which was great at a cost of €35 till 5pm. We were very happy with our stay and would definitely book the Matina again.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BernadetteC09
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
stefanos pallas, Owner at Matina Pefkos Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2024

Hello Bernadette

Thank you for taking the time to post your recent review of the Matina Pefkos Aparthotel. We’re always grateful to guests who take the time to review their stay and appreciate the opportunity to take on board and respond to our guests feedback.

Your positive comments regarding the staff, rooms, facilities and the Hotel overall were wonderful to read and it’s good to know that are getting things right and that these things had such a positive impact on your holiday.

Once again, thank you for your review and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hotel again in the future.

Kinds Regards


Stefanos Pallas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2023

This was the first time I have been to Pefkos and it was the most amazing holiday. The apartment was clean and had everything we needed and the cleaner came every day, the staff were friendly and helpful. The food in the bar was excellent both pool side and in the restaurant. The evening entertainment was great, sports on for those that wanted it and entertainment on one of the afternoons around the pool. We were there for a wedding and on one of the days my partner was out all day and I was on my own, I never felt uncomfortable at all going to the bar or pool. The location is perfect, so close to the beach, supermarket, restaurants and bars and absolutely no one harassing you to go in bars or anything. Only been back a day and already booking for next year at the same place with the children. Would highly recommend!!

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
stefanos pallas, Owner at Matina Pefkos Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2024

Hello Marie

Thank you for taking the time to post your recent review of the Matina Pefkos Aparthotel. We’re always grateful to guests who take the time to review their stay and appreciate the opportunity to take on board and respond to our guests feedback.

Your positive comments regarding the staff, rooms, facilities and the Hotel overall were wonderful to read and it’s good to know that are getting things right and that these things had such a positive impact on your holiday.

Once again, thank you for your review and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hotel again in the future.

Kinds Regards


Stefanos Pallas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2023 via mobile

I would have given this Aparthotel 5 stars if it wasn’t for our particular room in block 5 (room 503) I can only describe it as what would normally be staff accommodation in my opinion. Set half underground with no windows other than the frosted front door which you cannot see out of, it’s an automatically electric type locks behind you and yes locked out 3 times just putting towels out to dry. The terrace is in an open passage no privacy and you can’t leave the door open. The room itself was just a huge white box with 3 single beds set out within the room a bit like a dorm. When you look around the complex rooms with balconies and enclosed terraces with patio doors look lovely. SO DEPRESSING! but didn’t let it spoil our holiday.

Apart from that Complex is lovely, staff fantastic, had some issues with maids not attending but not going to quibble about that. Location is probably the best in Pefkos.

We would book again but only if could guarantee a room with a patio door / windows.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 242tonyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
stefanos pallas, Owner at Matina Pefkos Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2024

Hello tonyH

Thank you for taking the time to post your recent review of the Matina Pefkos Aparthotel. We’re always grateful to guests who take the time to review their stay and appreciate the opportunity to take on board and respond to our guests feedback.

Your positive comments regarding the location, staff and facilities and the Hotel overall were wonderful to read and it’s good to know that are getting things right and that these things had such a positive impact on your holiday.

We are sorry that you were disappointed wit the room that you were allocated. You don;t mention in your review if you contacted reception to express these concerns and give us the opportunity to move you to a more suitable room. We would also like to clarify that the rooms on the lower level are amongst the most in demand rooms that we have available, due to the fact that they are incredibly cool during the hot summer months. They are also easily accessible, again another element that is in high demand from our guests.

With regards to the door locking system. This automatic locking system is standard in most Hotels and is security measure to ensure that guests do not leave their room unsecured. We're sorry that you found this to be an inconvenience but it is standard within the industry.

Once again, thank you for your review and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hotel again in the future.

Kinds Regards


Stefanos Pallas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2023

This was our second time visiting the hotel and it didn’t disappoint. The hotel is ideally situated as five mins from the beach and other bars and restaurants.

We arrived around 2am and check in was quick and simple, we even managed to have a couple of beers in the bar before we went up to our rooms.

Rooms are clean and spacious although they feel very dated and could do with a bit of a revamp but as we don’t spend that much time in the rooms it wasn’t an issue but would like to see them updated as looking very tired.

Pools are lovely and clean, we spent most of the time round the quieter pool, didn’t have to get up early to reserve a bed as there was plenty available throughout the day.

We booked half board, breakfast was a little bit of a let down, could do with a bit more of a selection and the cooked food hotter as was luke warm. Love bacon when on hols but couldn’t eat it here as a little undercooked for my taste as like it crispy. Evening meal was amazing, so much to choose from on the menu, although there was a couple of items which had an additional charge, however it was minimal so didn’t mind too much. The staff in the restaurant are so lovely, always happy to have a chat and a joke with us and they work so hard to make sure everything is to your liking.

The bar area is lovely, never waiting long to be served and was always told to sit down as they would bring the drinks over. As soon as you have an empty glass they are back over to see if you want anything else. Again staff are amazing in here, they work so hard but always have the time to have a chat and a laugh with us. They play various different sports on the tv’s around the bar but also play loads of great music which gives it a great vibe. There was a couple of live singers on a few nights and we loved it, everyone was singing and getting up to have a dance.

All in all this hotel is fabulous, the staff (sorry not good with names) definitely make this place what it is and makes you feel so welcome, we are now looking at coming back next year, can’t wait.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
stefanos pallas, Owner at Matina Pefkos Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2024

Hello Kelly

Thank you for taking the time to post your recent review of the Matina Pefkos Aparthotel. We’re always grateful to guests who take the time to review their stay and appreciate the opportunity to take on board and respond to our guests feedback.

Your positive comments regarding the staff, rooms, facilities and the Hotel overall were wonderful to read and it’s good to know that are getting things right and that these things had such a positive impact on your holiday.

Once again, thank you for your review and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hotel again in the future.

Kinds Regards


Stefanos Pallas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews