We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
eDreams
Lol.travel
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Steve S
Southwick, United Kingdom

Peaceful and very nice.

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Sept 2023via mobile
Lovely quite hotel, just far enough out of the town to be peaceful but close enough that it's not a hassle to walk in. Pool, lovely, food by the pool, lovely. Our room 216 suited us perfectly and when we caved in and paid for the AC it was really cool.

WiFi a bit patchy, but other than that it was great. One of the receptionist/managers was a bit surly when asked perfectly reasonable questions. I'd stay again.
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
0.2 km from Hotel Amphitriti
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $382
  • Booking.com
0.1 km from Hotel Amphitriti
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    $169
  • Trip.com
0.4 km from Hotel Amphitriti
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $130
  • Expedia.com
    $150
0.5 km from Hotel Amphitriti
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
0.8 km from Hotel Amphitriti
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $175
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from Hotel Amphitriti
Free parking
Pool
Studio for 2
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $102
  • Booking.com
0.2 km from Hotel Amphitriti
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $138
  • Booking.com
0.5 km from Hotel Amphitriti
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $185
  • Trip.com
0.4 km from Hotel Amphitriti
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $148
  • Expedia.com
    $171
1.0 km from Hotel Amphitriti
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Pefkos
Reviews (337)
Filter reviews
337 results
Traveller rating
205
90
28
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
205
90
28
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self catering pool bar air con boiled eggs bars and restaurants family run hotel lee beach year after year ground floor taxi rank within easy walking distance perfect holiday allocated room early hours of the morning the main road kept spotlessly clean min walk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 337 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2023

Visiting the Amphitriti in September is like a old school reunion. Old school reunions are not everybody's thing but it's like coming home. Small family run, near to the sea and restaurants and nicely out of the way of noise and hustle. Still have to be fit to tackle the slope up from the beach but nothing a weeks SAS training couldn't help with. Rooms could do with some fettling but I hear a big upgrade is taking place in November. My biggest bugbear used to be being dropped at the top of the road and left to struggle the 741 metres(trust me TUI, I counted) to the front door, but I'm pleased to say TUI have now been shamed into actually delivering you to reception. We always used to pay for a taxi to and from the airport, at around €140return trip, but now that's unnecessary. Air Con charges are really steep and WiFi is poor in parts of hotel. Other than that, back again 4th Sep next year.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank garyammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 September 2023

probably one of the worst hotels we have stayed in at pefkos. Dungeon room (318) walls cracked,dirty glasses and plates on arrival, Stain on walll, lamp shades stained, bath doesn’t drain(standing in 4 inches of water) that’s only the room. Breakfast one of the worst. Very limited. Quite disappointing.

Room tip: Don’t pay for breakfast if that an optional extra.
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jonathan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 September 2023 via mobile

We stayed at the lovely family run hotel for 2 weeks from 26th August until 10th September. We chose B&B basis and it was absolutely perfect. The hotel itself was clean, well appointed, a lovely pool with comfy sun beds. We had a lovely modern room - ours was room 217 on the first floor with a balcony looking up to the cross to the left, and the sea to the right. The bathroom was modern with a wet room style shower and glass screen. We found the air con to be a saviour in the evenings and it cost us an extra €195 (it would have been €210 but we arrived at 5am and the power went off due to a small earthquake lol). The owners and staff were pleasant, courteous and always helpful. We are a couple and we do generally just keep to ourselves, but the accommodation is also suitable lone travellers, for families and more sociable folks! Most of the repeat guests we spoke to do prefer the hotel though because it is more adult friendly compared to say the Matina which is more family focussed. There were families there though, having a great time in the pool. The hotel is close to the beach and main thoroughfare of restaurants, bars and shops. Very convenient for us.
Breakfast was great, a nice buffet style:- bread for toasting, juice, tea and coffee, dried fruits, jams, marmalade, honey, cereals, hard boiled eggs, Greek yoghurt, tomatoes, feta, olives, cucumber, ham and cheese. Some days there were croissants and pain au chocolate. If you want a cooked breakfast this is available at extra cost, but we found there was a lovely choice and a perfect way to start our day.
The food served at the poolside bar was really delicious! My pork gyros was perfect and my partner had a burger several times, we are hard to please and they were delicious!
On our last day we had a check out time of 12.00 midday, but our transfer was not until 11.30pm for our 3.55am flight! We just had a lazy pool day and used the facilities for showering behind reception. We were picked up at the hotel by minibus and dropped off on arrival by taxi. No issues. Highly recommend. We will be back.

Room tip: Sunbeds hard to get at peak season by pool, best times to go are 3pm or later.
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Elena V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 August 2023

Arrived late on a Saturday evening and checked into a room near to reception (113). Expected to pay for AirCon as previous reviews, and it is needed to be honest. This was €105 for the whole week.
The twin room was basic, tidy and cleaned daily by the wonderful cleaners. We had an issue with more ants than usual on day 3 but this was dealt with immediately, with a full clean, linen change and spray.
The atmosphere and feel of this small hotel is wonderful. It has a welcoming, family feel to it and we met some lovely people during our stay.
Reception staff/owners, and Mike on the evening bar are all very welcoming and lovely.
There is a staff member at the pool bar during the day who can be overly friendly with the teenage girls, and this was noticed by other mums and dad's during our stay.
The breakfast is basic but nice, and the food served all day is very nice and reasonable priced.
The pool area is small but there are usually comfy beds available. There is a beautiful resident cat that hides away most of the time.
Location is perfect, a 5 min walk down to the beach, and plenty of restaurants, tavernas and shops within walking distance.
I would recommend this hotel if you just want something basic, clean and close to everything. It was a lovely week, and we would definitely return in the future!

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kj W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 July 2023 via mobile

I cannot thank the staff at this hotel enough! Have just returned home safely after being there during the wildfires on the island and whilst this area of Rhodes was not directly affected we were evacuated for one evening just as a precaution. A massive thank you to Dimitra who handled the situation so well, she was calm, professional and informative but also so so caring and I think a little emotional the following morning when we were all allowed to return.

Here are my general thoughts on the hotel:

We booked through Booking.com, I don’t know if that made a difference in price to booking through a travel agent but I’d say that’s the way to do it - had two lovely modern and clean rooms, small but with everything we needed including hairdryer, kettle, free safe and free aircon (I guess included in the price we paid).

Cooked English breakfast from the menu including some great omelettes was also included for us (I believe this is an extra for packages). The self service breakfast was also very nice for the healthy option.

The hotel bar has a nice relaxed atmosphere, the pool is lovely, as are the extremely comfortable sun loungers. We like to spend our days at the beach but always found a bed at the pool for the late afternoon swim.

The location is excellent, 5 mins from Lee Beach in one direction and 10 mins from Plakia beach in the other direction (just as nice but slightly quieter). Plenty of restaurants and bars within walking distance but also very peaceful at night.

I’m not someone that bothers writing reviews generally but this time I was so impressed with their customer service I had to.

Again, thank you Dimitra!

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JoJoGrays
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews