We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Smudgie_3
Port Charlotte, United Kingdom

Spacious attractive hotel near the beach

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 Nov 2021via mobile
This hotel was of a very good standard with large airy and very clean room and balcony overlooking the pool and pool bar. A welcome gift was left in the room which was a lovely touch. The room was serviced daily to a high standard, with fresh linen and towels.

The hotel was quiet so no issues with pool bar noise at night, though there were noise issues from a local live rock venue nearby.

The breakfast restaurant was lovely- very clean, very good range of food including local Greek options which were delicious, such as a wide range of fresh and conserved fruit, honey, spinach and cheese pies, alongside British options, such as omelette made to order.

We dined only once in buffet restaurant which was very good.

A short walk from the lovely beach, a range of pools to use, friendly helpful staff. Beautiful gardens kept really well.

We’d stay again and recommend to friends 😊
Date of stay: October 2021
Room Tip: The beach is very close, but down a flight of steps however if you have a car you can park at a...
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Panagiotis Ioannidis, Owner at Island Blue Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 9 Dec 2021
Dear Guests

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of your stay with us here at the Island Blue hotel. I am happy to hear that you chose us for your stay here in Pefkos this summer.

Thank you for all your comments which are very much appreciated.

We look forward to being able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future for another great stay with us and many more happy memories..

Kind regards

Xenofon Asprakis - General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Blick vom Kirchlein
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.2 km from Island Blue Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool Area
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.4 km from Island Blue Hotel
Free parking
Pool
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    $219
  • eDreams
0.4 km from Island Blue Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $255
  • Hotels.com
0.4 km from Island Blue Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Studio for 2
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $136
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Island Blue Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.4 km from Island Blue Hotel
Free parking
Pool
$153
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $153
0.3 km from Island Blue Hotel
Free parking
Pool
The Pool at the Pefkos Blue
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.6 km from Island Blue Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
  • Expedia.com
0.9 km from Island Blue Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $295
  • eDreams
0.3 km from Island Blue Hotel
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Pefkos
Reviews (1,005)
Filter reviews
1,005 results
Traveller rating
785
179
32
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
785
179
32
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews elia restaurant blue pool greek night pool bar bed and breakfast basis pefki island wedding venue air con bars and restaurants guests staying two bedroom apartment dama dama lovely hotel the ground floor glass bottom boat rooms are large plenty of sunbeds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 1,005 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2021 via mobile

Really enjoyed our week away at this resort. Friendly staff and nice large rooms. Pool view from all of the rooms. It wouldn’t take much to up it a few notches ie the rooms were very dusty, the cups were never cleaned. The sun beds were awfully uncomfortable to lie on. Lee beach nearby is lovely. Would I go again? Yes definitely.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank grannylipstick
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Panagiotis Ioannidis, Owner at Island Blue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2021

Dear Guests

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of your stay with us here at the Island Blue hotel. I am happy to hear that you chose us for your stay here in Pefkos once again.

Thank you for all your comments which are very much appreciated and also for your feedback about the housekeeping and sunbeds - this year the sunbeds they were recovered although it seems they are a little taught and so springing back up. we will look at this during the winter months ahead of the next season.

We look forward to being able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future for another great stay with us and many more happy memories..

Kind regards

Xenofon Asprakis - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2021 via mobile

Another brilliant stay at the island blue everything perfect only exception would be the sun beds round the pool which were tantamount to being dangerous would suddenly just drop or lift up when you sat up please if you can,change them for next year.other than that another enjoyable stay our eighth I think.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Panagiotis Ioannidis, Owner at Island Blue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2021

Dear Guests

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of your stay with us here at the Island Blue hotel. I am happy to hear that you chose us for your stay here in Pefkos once again.

Thank you for all your comments which are very much appreciated and also for your feedback about the sunbeds -0 this year they were recovered although it seems they are a little taught and so springing back up. we will look at this during the winter months ahead of the next season.

We look forward to being able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future for another great stay with us and many more happy memories..

Kind regards

Xenofon Asprakis - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2021 via mobile

Having had our July holiday cancelled due to Covid we decided to book a September break returning to the Island Blue after 8 years. So glad we did as this hotel is still so well kept and lovely. Breakfast has even more variety and is all delicious.
Spent most days at the Elia pool as was so quiet and more or less had the pool to ourselves.
So many great restaurants to choose from to eat at in Pefkos. Especially liked Tsambikos ( above the bakery) - delicious and reasonably priced too.
We’ll definitely be back!

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank DayTrip06485997354
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Panagiotis Ioannidis, Owner at Island Blue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2021

Dear Guests

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of your stay with us here at the Island Blue hotel. I am happy to hear that you chose us for your stay here in Pefkos once again after an 8 year break - good to have you back!!

Thank you for all your comments which are very much appreciated and will of course be passed onto the staff.

We look forward to being able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future for another great stay with us and many more happy memories..

Kind regards

Xenofon Asprakis - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2021

We stayed at the island blue from September 12 th for 14 nights. Our first time to a Greek island and I think we struck gold first time. The hotel ( which is made up of 3 separate hotels) was everything you need for a wonderful holiday. The room was very large , spotlessly clean and had a view to die for ( top floor) we where B&B , breakfast was a very decent quality with a good choice, the star being the cooked to order omelette station. We have stayed in many hotels throughout the Caribbean with beautiful manicured gardens, but I have to say this hotel knocked them out of the park, absolutely gorgeous with some of the best psalm tree displays I’ve ever seen. Overall a lovely spacious hotel , well looked after , with everything you need for a relaxing holiday) in a wonderful resort . So much so on the day we got home we have booked a return visit next year.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank hani27
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Panagiotis Ioannidis, Owner at Island Blue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2021

Dear Guests

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of your stay with us here at the Island Blue hotel. I am happy to hear that you chose us for your stay here in Pefkos.

Thank you for all your comments which are very much appreciated and will of course be passed onto the staff. Its always great to be able to let the staff know they are doing a great job and we are very proud of our gardening team who work hard to keep the grounds well maintained.

We look forward to being able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future for another great stay with us and many more happy memories..

Kind regards

Xenofon Asprakis - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2021 via mobile

Had a lovely 11 night stay at hotel, all the staff were really nice, exceptionally clean. We went B&B and breakfast was very good with great selection. The only thing which good be better are the sun beds. Apart from that highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Panagiotis Ioannidis, Owner at Island Blue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2021

Dear Guests

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of your stay with us here at the Island Blue hotel. I am happy to hear that you chose us for your stay here in Pefkos.

Thank you for all your comments which are very much appreciated and will of course be passed onto the various departments,

We look forward to being able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future for another great stay with us and many more happy memories..

Kind regards

Xenofon Asprakis - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews