We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
StayForLong
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
aminaqx

Nice place to stay despite a few issues!

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Mar 2024
Had a great stay at Finas Hotel and Apartments last year. Our flights were very delayed which meant we got to the hotel at midnight and bless the staff- they had sandwiches and water ready for us, such a kind gesture and really appreciated. Staff were extremely friendly and always happy to help!

It's a very pretty resort, located in a nice area, very picturesque. The garden/ pool area and amenties were great, even a shop at the bottom of the resort to buy snacks/food. The lady in the shop was so friendly, always happy to answer any questions we had!

The rooms itself were okay albeit they were quite dark and could do with some modernising aesthetically they were quite basic design wise, but had a marvellous balcony view which we can't fault!

However, we had some issues with the bathroom floor flooding a few times (we had to call maintenance several times who did take a while to come an see the issue and that was quite stressful) and the sofa bed in our room was not comfortable and a better duvet could be ideal. I also found the side of the room with the sofa bed to be quite dark, maybe a better light or lamp could help this.

Despite the few issues, the rooms were clean and there was quite a big space and the view from the balcony was incredible.

Restaurant staff were very friendly and the breakfast selection was quite varied (which was good) however the menus for the meals didn't explain what was vegetarian or vegan and often leading us to have to ask the staff who were happy to help. There's some lovely restaurants/shops locally too. Location wise, it's a good location and I would recommend.

We had a lovely stay despite a few minor issues but I would recommend. The hotel is in a very beautiful area and we had a marvellous time here nonetheless!
Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Finas Hotel, Υπεύθυνος at Finas Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear 585aminaq,

Thank you for your review and feedback, we all really appreciate you kind words.
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your holiday with us. We will look into the issues mentioned as we aim to make ourselves better, Therefore your feedback is highly valuable to us
We would be more than happy to welcome you back again, till then take care
kind regards
FINAS HOTEL

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $300
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Finas Hotel & Apartments
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $105
  • Expedia.com
    $120
0.4 km from Finas Hotel & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    $126
  • Trip.com
0.5 km from Finas Hotel & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.5 km from Finas Hotel & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool Area
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $68
  • eDreams
0.5 km from Finas Hotel & Apartments
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • eDreams
  • StayForLong
  • Expedia.com
1.5 km from Finas Hotel & Apartments
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    $170
  • ZenHotels.com
    $143
  • eDreams
0.3 km from Finas Hotel & Apartments
Free parking
Pool
Studio for 2
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $86
  • eDreams
0.9 km from Finas Hotel & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$57
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $57
0.9 km from Finas Hotel & Apartments
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Pefkos
Reviews (1,269)
Filter reviews
1,269 results
Traveller rating
613
372
138
82
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
613
372
138
82
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area self catering air con sea view great holiday sofa bed next year plenty of sunbeds two weeks mobility issues bbq night huge balcony bus stop right greek night hotel grounds kavos beach per week
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,269 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2023

Loved our stay a Finas hotel and Appts. The staff were amazing, the locals extremely friendly and welcoming. It was just what me and my daughter were looking for. The pool was excellent plenty of loungers. The food was tasty. The room was very clean and basic. Plenty of restaurants nearby. The Tui rep was on hand and had some excellent knowledge of local trips and local bus times. All in all I would recommend this hotel but not if you don't like live entertainment. We just simply loved it.

Room tip: Not for anyone with walking disabilities
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alison L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Finas Hotel, Υπεύθυνος at Finas Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear s655uealisonl,

We are thrilled to know your time with us was so great! We love to hear our guest had an amazing and memorable experience, do hope to welcome you back again soon and make even more wonderful memories.
take care,kind regards

FINAS HOTEL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2023

My partner and our daughter stayed here in mid October 2023 from the beginning to the end the staff were amazing, especially Debbie on reception, the waitress, Maria the bar tender and all the cleaning staff were always friendly and accommodating.
The hotel is clean with a lovely pool and the food is excellent.
I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this hotel.
Also great value for money.
The Hotel is within a few minutes from the beach and the local shopping area.

Well Done Finas Hotel

James, Claire & Evie

Room tip: This place is great, no quibbles and the staff, especially Debbie on reception we’re excellent
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jamesbI9786NR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Finas Hotel, Υπεύθυνος at Finas Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Jamesbl9786NR,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to submit such a great review.
We are glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one!
Your kind words are highly appreciated
Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future
till then take care.
kind regards
FINAS HOTEL AND STAFF

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2023

Second time at Finas and another lovely room with two balconies. Never used cooking utensils as we don’t go on holiday to cook! Drinks good value and good measures. Didn’t eat there this year as too many people feeding cats and they were returning to tables they had been fed at…not for me as I’m not their greatest fan! Rooms cleaned on a regular basis, excellent bathroom and more than enough wardrobe space ( I always take extra hangers and leave them). Staff were all outstanding and the touches I loved was the recognition from being there last year. Pool area clean up
to the last day when a tissue was still left wet by the pool. All in all another great week . Entertainment could have been better but not everyone’s choices are the same.

Room tip: Read the details…this is uphill
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank H1298RNkarenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Finas Hotel, Υπεύθυνος at Finas Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2023

Dear Karen D,
Thank you for your positive review and feedback, we all really appreciate you kind words.
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your holiday with us for the second time.
We would be more than happy to welcome you back again.
kind regards
FINAS HOTEL&STAFF

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2023 via mobile

My partner Kerry & I have just returned from a one week stay at Finas and we were absolutely blown away by the entire experience 🔥🔥🔥

Staff: Every single member of staff were friendly, courteous, helpful and couldn’t do enough for us 💯 So many to mention but special shout outs to Debbie and Caroline at reception. These ladies went above and beyond the call of duty to assist us with all our needs and were lovely lovely ladies 🥰 Also Hannah and Debbie who served us amazing food at cheap prices at the restaurant every day, such lovely kind ladies - we really enjoyed our chats together 👏 Also Maria and George at the bar, so much fun & such kind hearted people

Facilities: We booked a beautiful one bedroom sea view apartment no.207, views were to die for, really enjoyed coffee in the mornings on our private terrace admiring the magnificent views as well as tea in the evening admiring the sunset 🌅 The resort itself is well above 3 star standard, pool facilities are superb with an abundance of sun beds and lovely (non-music!!) playing throughout the day . Resort is modern; well appointed and spotless throughout 🧼

Location: The resort is located within close walking distance of a stunning beach and loads of amazing restaurants nearby - the resort is built on a hill and we were delighted to have the exercise to walk off all that amazing greek food!

All in all, our best holiday of the last few years! We have spent 5-6 times as much on supposed 4/5* experiences and these simply cannot compare to Finas, an absolute jewel 💎 of a find and WE WILL DEFINITELY BE BACK! Lots of love from Kevin & Kerry 💚

Room tip: Treat the lovely staff with kindness and courtesy and they will be the nicest people you have ever met! 💚
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank K C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Finas Hotel, Υπεύθυνος at Finas Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2023

Dear K C,
WOW,just wow it is reviews like this that make us want to do even more for all our lovley guests!
We are so happy to hear that you had such an amazing time and experience at our hotel and enjoyed all of our facilities to the max!
Be sure we will inform all our staff about there great work and your kind words.
We thank you for choosing to stay with us, and can not wait to welcome you back again!
till then,take care
kind regards
FINAS HOTEL


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2023 via mobile

Lovely Friendly Hotel/Apartments but looking a bit tired in places and could do with a little bit of modernisation in the rooms. Great Location just outside the main town and fantastic views out to sea. Everywhere was within easy walking distance, but the walk back was slightly harder when your in your 60’s 😂

The staff were all so friendly and we would definitely go back, however next year it will be with Jet 2 and I’m not driving to Stansted Airport to get a flight, which is such a shame.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tugz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Finas Hotel, Υπεύθυνος at Finas Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2023

Dear Tugz,
thank you for taking the time leaving a review.We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and would love to come back!
Be sure we will inform our staff of your kind words and will for sure take in mind all as we constantly work on improving our guest’s satisfaction.
We do hope we get the chance to welcome you back again!
take care,kind regards
FINAS HOTEL&STAFF

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews