We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
martika w

Lovely place ๐Ÿ˜Š

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Jul 2023
Second stay at coliseum obviously such a lovely place , great first holiday for me and my partner. Great for all ages and only a 2 min walk to beach which is never busy! Food from the bar is nice diane always makes good food, paul and diane have it running lovely. I praise the housekeeping lady (not sure of her name) sheโ€™s brilliant, cleaned our room to high speck. Loved my holiday at the coliseum, would definitely come back again! Many thanks to the coliseum team.
Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the userโ€™s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.4 km from Coliseum Studios & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • eDreams
  • StayForLong
  • Expedia.com
0.7 km from Coliseum Studios & Apartments
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    $172
  • Trip.com
0.5 km from Coliseum Studios & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $134
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Coliseum Studios & Apartments
Free parking
Pool
Pool Area
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.5 km from Coliseum Studios & Apartments
Free parking
Pool
The Pool at the Pefkos Blue
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.7 km from Coliseum Studios & Apartments
Free parking
Pool
Studio for 2
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $108
  • Hotels.com
0.3 km from Coliseum Studios & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $181
  • Expedia.com
    $204
0.7 km from Coliseum Studios & Apartments
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    $212
  • ZenHotels.com
    $194
  • eDreams
0.6 km from Coliseum Studios & Apartments
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $151
  • Priceline
1.2 km from Coliseum Studios & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Pefkos
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveller rating
97
84
41
31
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
97
84
41
31
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wrap around balcony large pool kids pool bed apartment greek accommodation towels were changed visiting pefkos the main road few minutes walk restaurants and bars just returned from a week paul colosseum holiday apts laugh
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 298 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2023

We had high hopes as we had stayed her previously, although before Covid, so we were pleased to see that some money had been spent generally improving the site. The room was spacious, the bed comfortable, the bathroom adequate & we had all we needed in the kitchen area which for us is just a kettle & fridge. It all went south when we were told that we would see housekeeping 3 or 4 times during or two week stay. Given the mid 30 degree heat & over 50% humidity this was nowhere near enough for bedding. I appreciate towels only come into contact with clean bodies so I have no issue with them lasting a bit longer but what wasn't done, & quite frankly I found it disgusting, was emptying the bins including the awful bathroom bin. We actually saw housekeeping TWICE! She worked like a demon so I have only praise for her but complete horror that the owner can think that it's acceptable to leave us 6 days collecting paper in the bathroom. It would appear that profit is king. We will vote with our feet & will NEVER stay there again.

Room tip: Anyone with a sense of smell needs to book elsewhere.
Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tinkerbella58
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 July 2023

We had stayed here 6 years ago, and things then seemed great. So, when it came time to think about holidays in 2023, we thought "let's go back to Pefkos and see some friends". Wanting to surprise them, didn't let on on Facebook. We had been to this place before but by using "Loveholidays.com". When we found it on Jet2.com , thought " Great"! Flight times weren't good, but hey! We will be away.
Well, flight got delayed by 1 hour, and then a bit more on the apron. By the time we got to resort, it was gone midnight. We unpacked very quickly and went for a couple of cold ones, which turned into 4!
On arrival, there is nobody to show you to your room, but there was a message to look at the map on the wall, pick up internet and then scan the QR code. This, when you find out you need to swipe left, shows you your room number and tells you the key is in the door. All sorted, just need to check in, in the morning.
On checking in, was told by owner that the safety box is 15 euros plus the same for deposit, the aircon is 100 euros a week or 15 euros a day, that housekeeping will be in 3 or 4 times in your stay and that I need to flick the fuse on to get fridge working. All good so far. The room is quite large, the beds are comfy and to be fair there is a good amount of storage space in the wardrobe and dressing table. (Actually, this place is where the squeeze got her idea for wardrobe doors from for our wardrobe Ibuilt in at home!) There is a good terrace with a table and 2 chairs for brekkie and cooling off in the afternoon. Kitchenette has a double ring, kettle and toaster. The shower room cum toilet is adequet too, although the shower curtain does have a tendency to stick to your butt now and then (especially if it's as big as mine!) Water pressure was good and water was hot later on. There is a hairdryer in the room too!
The biggest downer for us was that housekeeping only came in twice in our stay ( 4 days in to our stay and then a week later), and that the "toilet paper bin" was only emptied on those 2 occasions. Towels to us aren't an issue as we only dried our clean bodies on them. It is good to remark here that humidity for the duration of our stay was between 50 and 65% and made for very sweaty nights.
There is a pool, quite large, and not a lot of reserving with towels goes on, though there is some. Plenty of loungers and umbrellas too. While I cannot comment on the standard of the food serverd, it did look good, and service looked good too!

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Andy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 July 2023

Out 3rd visit to the Coliseum, Paul and Diane , Linda and rest of staff are all very friendly, helpful , lovely big clean rooms, massive pool which always has loungers available, read some negative posts on here, this is not a 4 or 5 star hotel/apartments , if you are wanting 5 star accommodation then donโ€™t come here, beach is only a 4 minute walk away and 5 minutes away from most bars and restaurants , thanks again for another lovely holiday

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank arabsutd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 June 2023

Excellent location, the room we had in B block was large ,spotless and comfortable best bathroom we have had in Greece for many years.
Once you have gone thru the do's and don'ts and checked in you'll love it.
Fridge and air con worked well all beit a bit expensive at โ‚ฌ100 a week.
Beer is priced at โ‚ฌ5 for a large alpha.
It's.true you only get 1 loo roll but it's not a problem with a shop at the top of the slope.
And you are asked to take out your own rubbish but wasn't an issue with plenty of bins scattered around.
All in all we had an excellent week here and would definitely come back if visiting pefkos again.

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stacey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 June 2023

Rooms - very basic, bit dated but admittedly clean. The bathroom floods a little, only one bath mat supplied each week which was always wet through. The bins were only emptied twice within our 2 weeks stay which we don't think was good enough compared to other self catering places we've stayed in for the past 20 years. Again bed sheets and towels only changed twice.
Staff - all staff very friendly and helpful, can't complain.
The pool - very large pool and deep! Unfortunately in the 2 weeks we didn't see it cleaned once! There are weeds growing around the edges and the gutters around the edge are mouldy and dirty - obviously doesn't show up on photos!
Pool bar - I found this a tad expensive, and not great value for money therfore we didn't use it much, we would go to the Irish bar across the round and get better value for almost half the price.
The grounds - again weeds and overgrown. Could be lovely if they employed a gardener. Also didn't like to see the 'dumping ground' where they do the laundry etc it's not a pretty site walking by it everyday. A fence would easily solve the issue. The children's play area is much to be desired too.
Overall I sound very picky but if all these things were looked at - attention to detail it could be a great place but right now I can see why it's only 2*.
The Location is fantastic. Only a few minutes walk to all restaurants, bars, shops and beaches. Would 100% return to Pefkos but sadly not these apartments.

Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Bubblybee23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews