We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing views!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Deshaies, Basse-Terre Island, Guadeloupe

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
DAP67
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing views!”
Reviewed 22 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Turtle Bay for one week in March and had a great time. We were a group of 3 adults and 2 children (11 and 13) and the layout and bedrooms were great for a family with separate air-conditioners and en suites. The open air nature of the house is perfect for the Caribbean and breakfast or drinks on the porch with stunning ocean views and views of Deshaies were unbeatable. The pool came in handy for enjoying some down time around the house. Our youngest so loved the "indoor gym" which is next to the pool and has a basketball hoop, table tennis and plenty of other balls, rackets and equipment to occupy some time. We walked into to town a few times but mostly drove due to the steepness of the roads and driveway. Make sure you are ready to drive a manual shifting car when you visit the island and especially to ascend the driveway! Overall, this house make a great get away on Guadeloupe.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beccagree...
san francisco
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gorgeous views, restful atmosphere, wonderful service”
Reviewed 19 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This villa is indescribable. So beautiful, breathtaking views, fully stocked, family friendly, close to town but private. We stayed with our two small children and loved every minute.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2017
Thank you so much, Rebecca for writing your experience in our villa. We hope to see you soon for a new relax time in Guadeloupe !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing view on the Bay”
Reviewed 17 March 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Turtle Bay was our New Year's Eve treat, we arrived at night and when we discovered the panorama in front of our eyes the morning after, we had trouble believing it... We travel a lot but never stayed in such beautiful villa before. A villa with soul, nothing of a touristic trap. The huge dining room/open space leading to the terrace makes you feel as part of the nature. Our two children (12 and 14 years old), had great fun playing ping pong downstairs, and swimming in the pool. We enjoyed a lot the botanic garden located just behind the house, and the beautiful and quiet nearby beaches. Matthieu did eveything possible to make our stay more enjoyable, and the couple that managed the property for him is very sweet and giving, we had a bottle of rum waiting for us the night of our arrival, and the husband showed us how to make delicious Ti Punch :-)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2017
Thank you so much for your review. We're glad to read you enjoy your trip and we hope to see you again in front of the bay !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irene W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Breathtaking Beauty awaits you at Turtle Bay Villa”
Reviewed 1 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This was our first trip to Guadeloupe, 6 adults and two small children, 3 and 1 year. We were greeted by two very gracious caretakers, Jean-Claude and his wife Yevette, who acquainted us with the villa and made sure all our questions were answered before they left. Our flight from Boston arrived in the evening so it was not until the next morning that we were treated to the absolutely stunning view from the villa's deck. High on a mountainside, the villa overlooks the fishing town of Deshaies and is situated just below the Botanical Garden. The open concept villa has 4 spacious, air conditioned bedrooms, each with its own bathroom. There is a separate 1/2 bath in the living area.
It's hard to describe the feeling of beauty and serenity that surrounds you at Turtle Bay Villa but I will try....
Upon walking out of your bedroom in the morning, all of which ring the living room, the first thing you do is raise the storm shutters and stack back the glass sliders. This is when the magic happens. You are inside and outside at the same time. There's only one direction to go and that is out on the deck...lean on the railing and take in the beauty with all your senses. You are in paradise.
Our week passed so quickly but not before we experienced the friendliness of the people of Deshaies. ( Visiting the bakery each morning gave me a chance to use my very limited French!) We swam with the sea turtles at Malendure, experienced the market at Basse-Terre and ended our stay with an amazing meal at Paradise Kafe, right in town..
I highly recommend Turtle Bay Villa to anyone visiting Guadeloupe who wishes to be surrounded by serenity and stunning beauty.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: can't think of anything
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Dec 2016
Thank you so much for this review, we are glad to read you enjoy your trip in Guadeloupe and particularly in your villa Turtle Bay !
We hope to see you again, soon !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denisbell...
Arles, France
1 review
Reviewed 5 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2018
Merci à vous pour ce séjour, nous avons été très heureux de vous accueillir face à la baie de Deshaies.
Au plaisir de revoir la "bande des six" ;)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing