We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$150
View deal
Expedia.com
US$149
View deal
FindHotel
US$73
View deal
Hotels.comUS$149
TravelocityUS$149
eDreamsUS$150
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (500)
Filter reviews
500 results
Traveller rating
103
204
119
43
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
103
204
119
43
31
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 500 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2019

convenient pleasant clean hotel with very helpful staff. Close to railway station and close to old town. Breakfast a little disappointing as most things had run out when I went down. no evening meals.

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank colonsaytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2019 via mobile

I come to Tirano every year and this is the best hotel I’ve found. There are two levels of rooms - take the ones that cost a few euro more. Ive had friends stay in the cheap ones and they were less happy.

Staff were friendly, room modern and clean, good wifi, perfect location, room was quiet with little street noise, breakfast good in a lovely large room.

I’ve found my new go to place in Tirano.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank PeterG873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2019

We booked a standard room which had a nice bathroomand, comfortable beds and was clean. Good central location. The breakfast has potential for some improvement. Perfect location for Bernina Express stop over.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ellver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2019 via mobile

Our group with Overseas adventure travel stayed in this hotel for the first time for two nights in tyrannical. Although the rooms were recently updated we all decided that it was not a woman who designed the update. There were no hooks in the bathroom or any place to store anything. There was no shelving and there was a little room to put two suitcases which all of us had.

Most difficult was coming into the room after a rainy day and having wet rain jackets and rain pants and having no place to hang them. It was difficult to get up during the night and use The bathroom for fear of tripping over a suitcase. We were finally able to put a chair up on top of the closet so we would have a bit more room to open our suitcases on the floor. Too bad they didn’t really consider that travelers would need hooks for their travel bags and places to store the wet clothes during inclement weather. Everything else about the hotel was nice, it was well situated and the breakfast was fine with excellent serving staff. Too bad the rooms were small and poorly updated.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank mariposa67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018

Stayed here one night waiting for the Bernina express. 5 min walk to the Station and very close to the city centre. Very friendly Reception staff.
The room was very clean, breakfast was very good.

We upgraded our room at arrival. Still it was a very reasonable price. Our new room was great. Only negative is that we could not find any air conditioning at our room, and it was a warm night.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ZuperTobben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews