We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing is too much trouble”

Saagar Indian Takeaway
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We known Sultan for many years and yet he still manages to surprise us.
We ordered our takeaway tonight, but wanted one dish changing to match the taste of another local restaurant. Sultan knew exactly what we wanted, did it perfectly, it was amazing and all thus on one of his busiest nights of the week.
Best curry in town, top service, top bloke!

Date of visit: February 2021
1  Thank Marksa888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 187 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I can never fault Saagar. The food standard is amazing. Delivery is always on time, best Indian I have ever had. I will recommend Saagar to anyone. Good prices for high standard food.

Date of visit: February 2021
1  Thank AmeliaG250603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great Butter Chicken and Chicken Jalfrezi, good size portion lovely flavour. Plenty of chilli in the Jalfrezi and a nice hot sauce really hits the spot. I collect mine on Saturday as can be very busy and delivery time can be a wait. You can pre order before 5pm and put in a collection time . Always ready on time great service.

Date of visit: February 2021
1  Thank chantmarle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2021

Absolutely fantastic i tried one of their signature dishes for a change a (Bombay burner) and wow it was absolutely spot on full of flavour ,
I Cant wait to try the others A+++++

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Y363NImattb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2021

I went in to grab a small dish for myself. I spoke with sultan about some tikka fries which he kindly made especially for me which were not on the menu! Great service, great people. Highly recommend!

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank GoPlaces629847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Saagar Indian Takeaway also viewed

Burnham-On-Sea, Somerset
Burnham-On-Sea, Somerset
 
Highbridge, Somerset
Burnham-On-Sea, Somerset
 

Been to Saagar Indian Takeaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
New Zealand
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.