We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Off the beaten path...you won't think you want to eat here, but please do!”
Review of Ombralonga

Ombralonga
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 12 August 2018

You don't think this is the place you should be by the outside appearance, or even the plain interior. However this restaurant has above average food. No English but you can get by. There is a menu on the blackboard, no individual menus. My only sorrow is I did not return! Try seafood appetizer, more than enough for one person! Service is good, value is excellent.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lynda w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2018

While traveling the prosecco region this restaurant was recommended by the staff of Hotel Diana. We were quickly seated in the covered patio and had a excellent selection of proseccos and wines to choose from. The seafood appetizer was recommended so we ordered one for each of us. This is a LARGE appetizer and the variety of seafoods, served cold, is enough to be a main course. We ordered one chocolate panna cotta for desert, delicious.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gatoreed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

Not so easy to find but worth the effort
Contrary to earlier report the main man this evening spoke no English
Delightful and paient waitress was brilliant and after a lot of laughter we ordered
The spaghetti zucchini and prawns was delicious, the tuna olives pasta and the sausage mushroom pasta again wonderful
We do not usually drink white wine but "when in Rome" .
We tried a bottle of the local Prosecco which was very refreshing if rather expensive
A very lively atmosphere inside or outside ( which was noisy initially as on the main road)
We have now eaten out in 5 different towns in the north of Italy as we cycle south from the Dolomites to Venice
This was the best of 5 good meals

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile

We found this place almost by accident. The food was simple but good, there's a daily menu on a blackboard. They had a fair selection of wines. Inexpensive, the staff did not speak too much English but we could go by.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank 384p_terf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017

We loved our experience so much the first night that we returned for a repeat! The food and service were superb. The Cozze and Vongole (mussels and clams) were outstanding. the insalata mista was perfect. A must stop. short walk from the main square

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ScottR877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ombralonga also viewed

Valdobbiadene, Province of Treviso
 
Valdobbiadene, Province of Treviso
Valdobbiadene, Province of Treviso
 
Valdobbiadene, Province of Treviso
Valdobbiadene, Province of Treviso
 

Been to Ombralonga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing