We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Lunch in Presecco Country”

Trattoria Al Campanile
Ranked #20 of 72 Restaurants in Valdobbiadene
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$17 - US$57
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 21 October 2018

Stopped by for lunch while the wineries were closed for lunch. Everyone had a pasta; all were good. Also excellent desserts. Wait person treated us to a disgestive.
Good prices. Good food.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TerryfromToledo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile

My wife and I came here for lunch and I was chasing a traditional meal which I had been recommended to try - squid ink pasta.

My wife isn't as adventuress as I am so she ordered a margarita pizza, which she was quite pleased with, but I happened to order the squid ink pasta.

When it came out, I'll admit, the aromas and the look of the pasta wasn't anything to float your boat, but after my first forkful, I couldn't stop. Was a great filling and tasteful meal.

The staff were also great. As my wife was finding it hard to find milkshakes anywhere in Italy/France, the lovely waitress informed her that they don't have milkshakes on the menu, but said she would specially make her one with her own hand made recipe, and she was not disappointed.

I recommend trying something different and having a go at some traditional meals here - especially the squid ink pasta!

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank mulletmason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: October 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018
Google Translation

Date of visit: June 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: May 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trattoria Al Campanile also viewed

Valdobbiadene, Province of Treviso
 
Valdobbiadene, Province of Treviso
 
Valdobbiadene, Province of Treviso
Valdobbiadene, Province of Treviso
 

Been to Trattoria Al Campanile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing