We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ferenc Hungary”

Trattoria alla Cima
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

Yes the wiew is nice, but the rib and the sausage was as dry as the Sahara, and black like the coal
The welldone beef was rare, and rods
I'm not recommend this "restaurant" for anybody!

Date of visit: September 2018
3  Thank Feri60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isidoro R, Proprietario at Trattoria alla Cima, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018
Google Translation

Mi dispiace che la sua esperienza da noi non sia stata all'altezza delle sue aspettative!! Qualche volta succede di poter fare dei errori sopratutto con il ristorante pieno di gente!! (non dovrebbe succedere lo so)probabilmente lei è una persona che non sbaglia mai la perfezione in persona!! Ma altri commensali della stessa tavola hanno fatto i complimenti allora qualcosa non mi torna, in ogni caso si dovrebbe rispettare il lavoro di chi ci mette cuore in quello che fa !!!
Ma chiaro oramai tutti critici gastronomici senza vergogna!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (837)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 837 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

There is an excellent view of the countryside and vines from the all glass restaurant. The food is fine, if smaller portions than you usually get at other restaurants in the area. But this is probably a good idea if you are going for the full 4 course Italian experience. A good if expensive wine list and you can only buy by the bottle. So if you fancy a glass of white and a glass of red, you will need to but 2 bottles!!!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank ChrisSouthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

Amazing food, great service and great food. Obviously in Prosecco country the Prosecco was excellent. The snail appetizer was excellent with very plump and tender snails. The prosciutto bufalo and fresh sundries tomato appetizer excellent as well. Fresh pasta main was also fantastic.all in all a great expert.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Jose J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018

We went to this restaurant twice and definitely enjoyed. The main dishes of this meat-oriented restaurant feature classical recipies and products from Veneto, such as "bigoli", "polenta" and alpine hut cheeses. There is a good selection of pasta and risotto as a well as grilled meat. Located on the top of a hill on the outskirts of Valdobbiadene, this restaurant overlooks its own vineyards - needless to say that we've tasted their Prosecco and Cabernet (the view at sunset is just amazing!). Professional and quick staff and a good balance beetween quality and price.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Templar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

We visited this restaurant during a cycling holiday in northern Italy. After searching for restaurants in Valdobbiadene we found this restaurant highly ranked on tripadvisor, so we walked and walked. This place served me the best steak I have ever eaten, and I paid €12! What an experience..

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Eskil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trattoria alla Cima also viewed

Valdobbiadene, Province of Treviso
 
Valdobbiadene, Province of Treviso
Valdobbiadene, Province of Treviso
 
Valdobbiadene, Province of Treviso
Valdobbiadene, Province of Treviso
 

Been to Trattoria alla Cima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing