We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$113
View deal
PricelineUS$113
eDreamsUS$113
FindHotelUS$113
Agoda.comUS$113
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (513)
Filter reviews
513 results
Traveller rating
305
133
36
20
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
305
133
36
20
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar coffee maker rooms are clean fantastic hotel excellent holiday half board bus stop end of the season relaxing holiday hired bikes sea view turkey yogurt maria lambi reception kos
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 513 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2022 via mobile

We are currently stopping there now. We arrived on Thursday we had a very warm welcome food was prepared for us which was lovely. The room was very clean and spacious. The most outstanding thing here is the staff they cannot do enough to make your stay a happy one. We are considering to come back already the island is beautiful. So if you are looking for a relaxing holiday with great service this is for you.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Minas Chatzimichail, Ιδιοκτήτης at smartline Cosmopolitan Kos, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2022

Dear Jane, thank you very much for you kind and warm comments. We invest alot on our personel and we are very happy to hear that our clients are so satisfied with their behavour!! We are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel in one of your next visits to Kos!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2022 via mobile

We were a family of 5 ranging from age 11 to 70 and stayed at this fantastic hotel for 2 weeks. We really enjoyed our stay. It suited us all. On arrival we were allocated 2 beautiful garden view rooms next to each other on the 1st floor overlooking the mountains and the adjacent hotel. We arrived late at night and were served food and drinks in the dining room which was very welcome after a long day traveling.

The rooms are large, even with a 3rd bed. There is a fridge, kettle and effective air con. All very welcome. There is more storage space than I have ever had in a hotel room which was great. No living out of a suitcase. The bathrooms are quite small but we managed with 2 adults and a teenager. The shower was always hot and powerful.

The pool area is a really lovely place to spend time. The sun beds were super comfortable and we never had a problem getting a bed regardless of the time of day. The pool bar supplies lovely drinks and food all served up by Tony and Alison who are great fun and very hospitable. Tony always had a chat with us and made us laugh every day. There are also free pool towels for guests by the pool.

The restaurant at the hotel is really nice with an indoor area and a huge patio. We always chose to eat outside. The waiting staff in the restaurant were incredibly efficient and friendly. We found Tanya and Maria to be very attentive and they really made us feel at home. We enjoyed chatting with them every mealtime. The food was possibly the only downside as the selection wasn't always to our tastes. The food however is always hot, fresh and well prepared. Food is so subjective and the hotel really do try to accommodate everyone's tastes. The Bbq nights were our favourites. There was always pasta and sauce for nights when we struggled but we did also eat out a few times at the many excellent local tavernas in Lambi and Kos Town.

The hotel is located in a relatively quiet area but everything is easily accessed in walking distance. A number or bars, tavernas, supermarkets and the beach are minutes walk. There are also numerous bike, car and jeep hire places along the road to Kos. There is a bus stop directly outside of the hotel with busses into Kos Town for less than 2 euros taking only 5 minutes. The walk is totally flat and takes approx 20 mins.

By the time we left the staff here felt like friends. Thank you so much Hotel Cosmopolitan for making our first trip to Kos so special.

Room tip: There is plenty of parking for hire cars at the hotel. We never had a problem getting a space.
Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank SunshineKid78
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 May 2022

The Cosmopolitan Hotel in Kos is the sort of place that gives 3* Hotels in Greece a very good name.

We went on a 7-day half board package with Jet 2 com which was a great experience, very well organised. Queues no longer than usual (in fact quite short) at either airport (BHX) going out or coming back. Plenty of friendly and helpful Jet2com staff around, especially at Kos. Both flights good – aircraft comfortable, meal pre-ordered on the late night flight back was quite OK. Smooth transfer to hotel which took c40 mins. Border control; took 5 mins at each end..

The Hotel is in a great location set back from the road from the north tip of the island, about 1m into Kos. There’s a bus stop immediately outside. Taxis are €7 to Dolphin Square in Kos centre. There are 3 shops, one immediately opposite. 3 cycle /scooter hire places. Road is flat and there are cycle lanes into town.
Our room was on the top floor with a sea view. It was absolutely fine. Cleaned and made up every day. Good bathroom with walk in shower, comfortable beds (a bit low), plenty of electrical sockets, efficient aircon. Excellent large fridge (but bring your own ice tray). There is a coffee maker (Krups pods at €1 each). We had brought our own kettle for tea. TV very good, but only English language channel is SKY News. Balcony was comfortable with a view to the sea and Bodrum.

Within the limits of their budget fora very reasonably priced half board deal the food is very good. Lots of choice at breakfast (hot and cold) and in the evening different main courses each day. The salads are excellent.
The whole place looks contemporary and is sparkling clean all the time. Only one lift was working, (perhaps on purpose) but absolutely no problem at all.
Swimming pool very good (a bit cool in May but most people swam anyway) and an excellent pool bar for drinks and good snack meals presided over by the smiling and efficient Tony. Lots of sunbeds (free) and plenty of shady spots. However, if the hotel is full in July and August there might not be enough places for everyone. In low season no problems at all. Grounds are well maintained (Palms could do with a trim!)

15 mins away at my very slow walking pace is Mylos beach bar at Lambi Beach which is a lovely spot. Sunbeds and umbrellas are free providing you buy their reasonably priced drinks and food, waiter delivered. A very popular place – gets particularly busy with local bright young people on Sundays but you can settle down on the beach at the water’s edge to avoid the rather loud music in the bar. Sandy beach, but pebbles in the sea. Modern, clean lavatories.

The hotel clientele is definitely cosmopolitan – we noticed people from UK, Germany, Holland, Sweden, Finland, Poland and Turkey. In May, mostly polite middle aged couples.

We took a tour of the Island (tickets €35 from reception) which was good value, especially the Asklepion shrine. The tour guide Kosta (chairman of Dodecanese tour guides) was excellent.
However, as others have remarked, the outstanding feature of the hotel is the friendliness and efficiency of the staff – always with a cheerful greeting remembering people’s names and anxious to be of help. Special mentions due to Alison (Mrs Tony) and Tina in the restaurant, Tony at the pool and Maria and Virginia on reception.

We wanted a week’s quiet relaxation with sunshine in a comfortable, welcoming hotel with all the facilities that you could reasonably want: that’s exactly what we got and we really couldn’t fault the experience.!

Downsides? In the hotel - none. Outside? There’s a small junk yard in the field next to the hotel as you look towards Turkey and the sea, but it’s not the hotel’s fault and it really isn’t a problem; You soon find yourself literally overlooking it.
Would we go again. Yes, like a shot, preferably in spring or autumn. Very warmly recommended.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peridor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 May 2022 via mobile

Absolutely enjoyed everything about this hotel, staff, food, room, location. Quite, but close to most things. The staff are so kind and can’t do enough for you. Alison and Tony did everything to make it a perfect holiday for us. Would definitely recommend it, we hired cars, bikes, got the bus from outside the hotel.

Room tip: Enjoy your stay, it’s great because it’s alway from the town of kos but easy enough to get to it. Definitely recommend getting a bike out.
Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Daydream612610
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 May 2022 via mobile

Seaview, well well, dirty farmhouse and sea quite faraway.
Staff was mostly very friendly. You can use Your creditcard sometimes, not allways!
Far away from center. Easy to rent a car.
Gold wind from the North so You cannot use the beach in the afternoon, South of Kos is warmer in Spring.
Quite sheap!

Room tip: Cash is needed. Rent a bike or car.
Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank kari p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Minas Chatzimichail, Ιδιοκτήτης at smartline Cosmopolitan Kos, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2022

Thank you very much for your review! We are very sorry for the farmhouse next door. Since then we have arranged with the neighbour to clean all the property around his house so the view towards the sea has improoved alot. Thank you again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews