We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (372)
Filter reviews
372 results
Traveller rating
122
153
69
16
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
122
153
69
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location harbour view pool area boats coming night manager breakfast room cold meats bars and restaurants good size friendly hotel air con yogurt plenty of sunbeds cleaned every day great holiday fridge balcony
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 372 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2015

Arrived midnight ,checked in no problems .
Breakfast consisted of cereal ,Bacon one day Sausage next, Eggs ,scrambled or Boiled or Fried .Vast range of cold buffet including Greek Yoghurt and honey mmmm.
Staff very friendly nothing a problem, although had no problems.
Barman Excellent service,as was lady at outside bar (her Burgers were a treat)

We arrived early in the season, but still plenty to see and do ,but its dodge a bike or scooter there ,on pavements and everywhere.
In all lovley Place and lovely friendly Hotel .
Trip to Turkey is worthwhile, Cigs 42 euro for 400 Hmm, Gallon of Vodka 35 Euro .

Room tip: Front rooms have view of the Harbour
Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank scottiepete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2015

My partner and I stayed in this hotel over Easter as it was my birthday, if we had any issues or required information for anything such as where to eat, what to look out for and how to get around, the reception staff would help, they even offered to set up a shared taxi for one of the locations around the island as we don't drive, this wasn't needed though.

Adam helped with everything and we couldn't fault him, the hotel should be 5/5 because of the staff. The room was cleaned every day with new towels and toiletries, our shower pipe actually pictured and the cleaner had replaced it before it was even reported!

The breakfast unfortunately wasn't too great. We went for the Astron Hotel due to the Breakfast being talked about more than the others, it changed daily with different things such as; Bacon, Egg, Scrambled Egg, Sausages, Rolls, Cake, Yogurt, Fruit, Tinned Peaches, Tinned Mushrooms and other things, the juice was not fresh - it was from a concentrate and sometimes was too strong to taste. They did have a great drinks machine though for your hot drinks.

We went to the bar for a few drinks downstairs, the prices were very reasonable and actually ended up being bought a drink by one of the staff, the one who usually stays behind the bar, I unfortunately didn't get his name.

I would recommend staying in the Astron Hotel if stopping in Kos as the food in the area is very cheap and nice, as is the location, as I stated above the staff will help with everything you need.

My only faults with the hotel are its breakfast, noise at night (But only people moving into their rooms, not the staff or the area, sharp toilet seat and a small bathroom.)

Room tip: We stayed in room 117 with a pool view. it was rather loud with people moving around at gone 12.
Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Brandon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2015

The. Astron is in an excellent location for cafés,restaurants and the beach. The rooms are basic but are clean and the housing keeping service is excellent. We had booked an inland facing room but upgraded to a junior suite with a fantastic view facing onto the harbour. All the staff are very friendly and helpful. In particular, Kostas made us very welcome on our arrival on the first night and nothing was too much trouble for him throughout our stay. The restaurant was closed at this time of year, but breakfast was very good with a variety of options. Bar prices were reasonable for a hotel. We had a very relaxing and enjoyable stay.

Room tip: Sea view rooms overlook the harbour but inland rooms get the late evening sun
Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magsman60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2015

The accommodation is spotless,towels changed every day,the bedroom and bathroom were cleaned regularly. The staff especially Alex were wonderful,looking after us, making sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed.
We booked bed and breakfast therefore unable to grade the food supplied during the season.
I would have no hesitation recommending this hotel.

Room tip: Front of hotel has a good view.
Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noreen102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2015

We had a fantastic weeks holiday in the Astron. Alexander in the bar was great fun to be with in the evenings, santos and adam in reception were very helpful.
We met some wonderful people in the hotel and we met up in the evening to have a great night Great atmosphere, wonderful room, fabulous location, lovely pool area. great price for a week. What more could you possibly ask for

Room tip: harbour view is more expensive but worth it
Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mary0204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews