We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveller rating
140
54
14
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
54
14
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews charming hotel each morning excellent food region bregenz austria opera cuisine sleep hiking festspiele
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 228 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2016

Verena very kindly showed us other available rooms during our weekend sojourn, and we fell in love with room 40- bright, airy, cheery and well-appointed with a large bedroom and bathroom.

Not only were the food and service top-notch, the spa/sauna facilities far exceeded our expectations. This is a hotel not to be missed!

Room tip: Rooms in the spa/sauna facilities block are newer
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jevies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veri128, Front Office Manager at Hotel Gasthof Hirschen Schwarzenberg - kunst.hotel nach waelder.art, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2016

Dear Jevies,

Thank you very much that you took the time to write a review about the Hirschen. It was a pleasure to guide you through our hotel and to show you several rooms. We are very happy that we were able to exceed your expectations concerning the food and service in the restaurant as well as the spa facilities. We can't wait to welcome you soon again in one of our individual equipped art rooms.

Kind regards,
Your Hirschen-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2016

The Bregenzerwald is a beautiful part of Austria and this established, traditional hotel perfectly reflected the region. A last minute stop off after a late skiing trip, we found the ambience , service and hospitality top class, way above what we expected to find.
Lovely people in a lovely country. Can't wait to to return as this area offers great skiing , still relatively undiscovered by general ski public.
I loved the spotless bedrooms and small stubli dining rooms all at least three hundred years old.

Date of stay: April 2016
Thank noel422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea A, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Gasthof Hirschen Schwarzenberg - kunst.hotel nach waelder.art, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2016

Dear Mr Noel,

Thank you very much for your kind comment. Great to read that you enjoyed your sponantous trip so much and that we could exceed all your expectations.
We are already looking forward to welcoming you again - hopefully for more than just one night.

All the best,
your Hirschen-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2016 via mobile

I had a very tastfull lunch at Hirschen. The service was good and the plates were nice decorated. The location of the hotel/restaurant is absolutely remarkable in beautifull Schwarzenberg. The restaurant is decorated conform Vorarlberg style, which gave me a relaxed feeling. An absolute must go if you visit Schwarzenberg and love great food!

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank HildeK89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2016

We were treated to a stay at this hotel so cannot comment on the value. But we loved our one night stay. Room was well equipped, clean, spacious our only comment was the room was too hot but that was soon remedied by turning the radiators off. Staff were at all times helpful and polite.
We attended a musical event in the evening and the set meal was good - as was the entertainment.
Breakfast offers a very wide selection - our request for coffee was forgotten twice and we both thought the coffee rather inferior.
No hesitation to stay again.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 08Megan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2016

We booked a romantic weekend with wellness and 4 course dinners in the historic king suite. The Hirschen offers a truly charming atmosphere, friendly reception and good service. We whew very pleased with the wellness treat. Considering the old age of the building, the level of comfort is quite surprizing. There was a wide mix of guests, unfortunately a little bit too crowded during meal hours, which spoiled the charming atmosphere. Elegant King suite, but not suitable for tall people, beware your head.

Room tip: King suite not suitable for tall people; ceiling rather low. Standing the bath tub also not possible.
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gianfranco D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea A, Manager at Hotel Gasthof Hirschen Schwarzenberg - kunst.hotel nach waelder.art, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2016

Dear Mr. Gianfranco,
thank you very much for your time and for sharing your experience at the Hotel Hirschen on tripadvisor. It is very nice for us to read that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you also for the good atmosphere and that you liked our friendly staff. It is right that the bed in King Max Suite is not for too tall guests, we inform about this during the booking process, people weren't as tall in the old days. ;o) It seems you were here for a weekend and yes, then sometimes the Restaurant is full, which is for us a good sign.
We hope to be able to welcome you again soon and wish you all the best for now!
Kind regards, Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews