We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,063)
Filter reviews
1,063 results
Traveller rating
553
315
111
47
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
553
315
111
47
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews recommend this hotel country park wedding co ordinator wedding reception evening buffet couldn't do enough mr mrs wedding venue hard work food was lovely bar menu daughters wedding sunday lunch evening reception bar area following morning full english
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,063 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

For the price I paid last minute I suppose this hotel was ok.
The rooms were what I would class as standard, probably a below par 3*.
The hotel itself is very dated, dark and dated decor and a lot of old wooden furniture. The bar area is also very dated and dull. As best westerns go this was probally one of the lower end ones I have stayed in.
I would recommend it for a single night stay and would not recommend it if you had to stay longer.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Chalk123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard_Wordsworth, General Manager at Best Western Hotel St Pierre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate all comments so that we can constantly work on improving our services. I am very sorry to hear that our decor was not to your liking, especially the bar area as this was recently refurbished along with the reception.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A pleasant stay was had in the hotel with staff friendly and rooms clean and comfortable. Nicely located in a village with 3 pubs to choose from for drinks and food if you decide not to eat in the hotel.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard_Wordsworth, General Manager at Best Western Hotel St Pierre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. I will be sure to pass your comment on to the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a lovely night's stay, the staff were so efficient and friendly, the room was perfect and the breakfast was excellent, would recommend to anyone. We hope to use again in the future, the value for money was excellent.

Room tip: I would imagine all rooms are of a high standard
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard_Wordsworth, General Manager at Best Western Hotel St Pierre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Can't recommend this place enough. Excellent value for money. Food is of a very high standard indeed. OK so the rooms and decor is a little outdated and a tad tired but it all works and the place is lovely and warm. The hotel has plenty of character unlike other 'premier'/'lodge' chains which are completely soulless. The staff are fabulous and can't do enough for you. Will be back!!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard_Wordsworth, General Manager at Best Western Hotel St Pierre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. On behalf of the whole team, we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

We recently got married here,we couldn't have have asked for a nicer hotel to exchange our vows.
Melanie was brilliant from our first meeting to our wedding day. All our guests complimented us on how lovely the room was decorated to the wedding breakfast and our evening buffet,the food was fabulous,a big thank you to the chef and his staff,some of our guests had dietary requirements to the chef they were not a problem.
We stayed over the night before our wedding and our wedding night where we stayed in the bridal suite which was beautiful,we had guests staying overnight they told us how lovely their rooms were.
Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice and freshly cooked.
We would like to thank Melanie and staff for making our wedding day so special.

Love John and Deborah Holding

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank debsjohnbax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard_Wordsworth, General Manager at Best Western Hotel St Pierre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

First of all let me add my congratulations for your big day. I am so please to hear that Melanie and the team did everything they could to make your day so enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews