We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (885)
Filter reviews
885 results
Traveller rating
171
299
246
90
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
171
299
246
90
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool and gym coach trip leisure facilities would stay again self service family room good nights sleep stayed for one night saturday night gosforth york leeds motorway iron
Filter
Updating list...
270 - 275 of 885 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2016 via mobile

Recent refurbishment. This is a great business hotel. Good standard of cleanliness. Reliable WiFi, lots of free parking. Friendly staff. Good meeting facilities. Great links to M1, A1 and M62. Recommended................................

Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
Thank JaneLarcombe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2016

I booked this hotel as I was looking for somewhere with a gym. The hotel is very clean and tidy and appeared to be under going some redecoration.

The room was comfortable and once again clean and tidy.

Food from the restaurant was simple and for someone who follows a paleo diet the choice was a little limited.

The gym was quite well equipped so a pleasure to use.

My only issue was poor wifi, it was very inconsistent..

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DarrenHallett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2016

Thank you for your comments following your recent stay with us at Leeds Garforth, I am pleased to read that you thought we were clean and tidy, should you have mentioned the wifi issue to reception, we could have offered advice, once again many thanks and we hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2016

This is a curious hotel. It looks and has the services of a Holiday Inn, but the rooms are more like a Holiday Inn Express - clean but very basic.

Staff were very friendly, breakfast as OK - nothing to write home about but nothing to complain about either.

The gym is fine, although the pool is classed as a "swimming" pool, I would defy anybody to swim more than 2 strokes before reaching the other side; leisure pool might be a more realistic description.

WiFi was good and free. Room was much too hot though.

For the price (£95) it was a good business quality hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilipKSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2016

Thank you for your comments following your recent stay with us at Leeds Garforth. The Hotels bar, restaurant and reception area are due to have a major refurbishment towards the end of the year, the bedrooms, however have just undergone major refurbishment. I have passed your comments onto the relevant departments for future reference, once again many thanks and we hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2016

We have just had our trade union workshop weekend at this hotel and enjoyed every minute of it. Firstly the hotel has a large carpark that caters for all vehicles. The reception staff,in fact all the staff were pleasent and helpful. The bedrooms are clean and comfortable. It was quiet which allows a good uninterrupted sleep.Moreover a wonderful powerful shower. Decor to the building is good and a gym and swimming pool is available to guests. The food was top class and the range of beers, including blacksheep wonderful. All in all I would return to this place in an instance.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevan_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2016

Thank you so much for posting a review following your recent stay with us a Leeds Garforth, I have just read your comments and copied them to the rest of the team, we are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2016 via mobile

As others have mentioned the hotel looks dated from the outside, but it is undergoing major refurbishment inside - notices displayed around the hotel explained this. The hotel as a whole is clean and fresh, and you couldn't wish for nicer staff, everyone was very customer focused.

We stayed in an obviously refurbished room. Even the windows had been replaced! The room well equipped, the bed was very comfortable, the linen and towels were pristine, and the bathroom was spotless.

We arrived 3 hours before the official booking in time, and asked if there was any chance of checking in so that we could freshen up before attending a family gathering - no problem, after reception double-checking with house-keeping.

We booked a table in the restaurant, and then asked to change the time because members of the family were coming to visit for a catch-up chat - no problem.

Our evening meal was delicious, one of the best tasting and tender steaks I've had for a long time. Breakfast was also very good, plenty of choice, and we were told of extra items that could be cooked to order.

We will certainly stay again.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2016

Thank you so much for your review following your recent stay with us at Leeds Garforth, I am pleased to read you had a great stay with us and thought we were friendly and accommodating, I do take your comments on board with regards to the Hotel looking dated from the outside, However we are awaiting a major refurbishment of the reception, restaurant and bar areas, Once again many thanks and we hope to see again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews