We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem in Garforth”
Review of Pride & Produce

Pride & Produce
Ranked #2 of 20 Restaurants in Garforth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$20
Description: Pride & Produce is a Cafe Deli in the heart of Garforth. In April 2018, it came under new ownership and we're working hard to provide our valued customers with tasty food and drinks, served with genuine pride by our team in a relaxing and welcoming environment. Our menu is centred round our fresh and ever evolving deli counter. It is packed with carefully selected seasonal products and dishes. From Tuesday to Friday, we serve breakfast until 11am and then take lunch orders until 3.30pm. We serve coffee and cakes throughout the day until we close at 4pm. You will be served Maude Coffee - just how you like it - by our trained baristas. And the perfect accompaniment to that coffee is one of our scrumptious cakes - ALWAYS baked fresh in-house. We have a lovely range of beers, wines and spirits for you to enjoy while chilling out in our dining area or sat out front watching the world go by. Get in touch with us about private events too - it's a great space for entertaining!
Restaurant details
Description: Pride & Produce is a Cafe Deli in the heart of Garforth. In April 2018, it came under new ownership and we're working hard to provide our valued customers with tasty food and drinks, served with genuine pride by our team in a relaxing and welcoming environment. Our menu is centred round our fresh and ever evolving deli counter. It is packed with carefully selected seasonal products and dishes. From Tuesday to Friday, we serve breakfast until 11am and then take lunch orders until 3.30pm. We serve coffee and cakes throughout the day until we close at 4pm. You will be served Maude Coffee - just how you like it - by our trained baristas. And the perfect accompaniment to that coffee is one of our scrumptious cakes - ALWAYS baked fresh in-house. We have a lovely range of beers, wines and spirits for you to enjoy while chilling out in our dining area or sat out front watching the world go by. Get in touch with us about private events too - it's a great space for entertaining!
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

Delicious breakfasts (including hearty veggie options) and fab coffee. We took deli lunches away too as we couldn’t wait to try them. Homemade cakes, from showstoppers to classics. And a brilliant service on top!

Thank Sushibub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah C, Owner at Pride & Produce, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

We're so glad you enjoyed your breakfast with us and thank you for taking the time to post this review. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2018 via mobile

Really happy to be back to try out P&P’s new menu after they recently changed hands. We ordered a selection of items from the menu between us and no one was disappointed. Lebanese flatbreads, a Caesar salad, a sandwich, “little uns deli board”, sweet potato fries, Halumi fries cakes and coffees were all brought to us with friendly customer service and in a great time. The “little uns” food came first, letting us all enjoy the rest of the food as it arrived. Love this place and great to see it back!

Thank RebeccaB44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah C, Owner at Pride & Produce, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

We're really pleased to hear that you and your party enjoyed your lunch. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Came for lunch as a party if 9. The soup and sandwich was so tasty, we ended up staying for cakes. The staff were fantastic and so friendly. We’ll be back.

Thank 1Nick_B36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

Lovely little place with good food and brilliant service. Everything was brought straight to the table and was reasonably priced

Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

We went here to listen to a young singer. The food was very good. All was presented on wooden blocks or slates. All the food was tapas style. Expensive for what we had, but good.

Thank Eileen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pride & Produce also viewed

 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Pride & Produce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing