We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Compact and well located in old Agde”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Agde, Herault, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Richard E
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Compact and well located in old Agde”
Reviewed 4 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Maison Button is ideally located in the old town Agde, handily close to the river Herault and a couple of very nice cafe/bars at the Place de Marin. It is also just a few minutes walk from the Promenade where you can catch buses to the Grau and Cap d'Agde and the supermarkets in between and about 10 minutes walk from the SNCF station. In the town itself there are ample patisseries, butchers, small Casino supermarket etc. so it is handily placed.
The unit itself consists of three floors each of about 15 sqare metres with kitchen/diner on the ground floor, the bathroom/toilet on the second along with a single bed and a full size bed on the top floor with a settee for lounging around. The kitchen is compact but has everything you would need to be self contained. All levels have TV although all the channels were french but Wifi reception was good especially on the ground floor. Washing machine also on the ground floor.
Being in our late 60's we did struggle with the stair cases, especially at night so if you have knee, hip or other problems or are unsteady you might have an issue. Under 60's should be ok. We were there for six weeks and found it a little too compact for such a long stay. ideally we would have opted for a shorter period of a couple of weeks.
Any minor problems we had were quickly sorted by cathryn at Lovely Longuedoc and the owner too was very helpful and keen to make the stay a pleasant one, which it was. Agde is a great area to get lost in.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
We were very happy to have welcomed you to this little treasure of a house close to the River in Agde. Agree that for the stairs you need to have all limbs working well as they are quite tight. Great to hear that you appreciated the location close to all the entertainments and for using as a base to explore our lovely area. We hope to welcome you back again sometime soon.
Regards LOVELY LANGUEDOC
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M
County Antrim, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Charming and convenient”
Reviewed 5 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My wife and I spent 16 really relaxing days in Maison Button in August 2015. Upon arrival we were met by Cathryn from Lovely Languedoc. Cathryn was brilliant and briefed us on everything we needed to know to get us started. The house is just so quaint and calming as is the nearby area. We gradually got to know some of the neighbours who were really friendly. As for the house itself, it contained everything we could ever need for our 16 day stay. It was clean and tidy and we certainly have no complaints. One note of caution however, the steep rather narrow stairs may present difficulties if you have any physical limitations and may merit further enquiry. We quickly got to know our way around and we enjoyed two restaurants in particular, namely "Cap India" and also "Les Terribles" which is owned and staffed by the lovely Laetitia ("Titi") and Christophe. Keep at the English Titi! Maison Button is just so convenient as the local transport systems are so close to hand. Highly recommend Maison Button with just that one cautionary note regarding the stairs. David and Joanne. County Antrim. Northern Ireland. UK

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Calming atmosphere and convenience
Liked least: Stairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tuchan R
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a spot !!”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic spot !! Eating out on the river is a few steps away and so much to choose from! Whilst out think about hitting the markets (which I counted was 182 steps to the front door), buying fresh produce and then eating in! WiFi is available to keep in contact. Very comfortable place indeed. Very big bed upstairs with a nice n clean comfy couch to relax on in front of the TV after a day out n about. Highly recommended !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location location location !!
Liked least: wanted to stay longer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karyn B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“All the amenities you could want in a fantastic location”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Close to everything, right in the historic town. Markets all year round. Basically right on the River Herault with all the barge restaurants. Having the railway so close means that it is really easy to get around without the need for a car. However, if you do need a car its just a short walk away to Hyper-U and you can get a small, brand new car for around 20 euro per day! Short walk to the Mediterranian and lots of lovely short drives to explore the countryside. Top location. The house is fully fitted out with everything you could possibly want or need. Fresh, clean and tastefully done. Live right in the heart of the town, right in the middle of all the locals to experience the "real" agde!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing