We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“HIDDEN GEM IN CABO ROJO”
other travellers have booked this property
Balcony view of pool  from Bedroom.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balcony view of pool  from Bedroom.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Balcony view of pool  from Bedroom.
Upper Buddha Garden terrace relax enjoy sunsets, cocktails  and stargazing evenings
Combate Beach early morning walks
The Buddha Garden with ocean views
sightseeing in Aquadilla where a light house once stood whose beach is also spectacular
One of the many waterfalls for you're bathing pleasure in nearby town of San Sebastían
Pool view from terrace
Combate Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Cabo Rojo, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Ramy33
Guaynabo, Puerto Rico
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“HIDDEN GEM IN CABO ROJO”
Reviewed 3 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The apartment is a 5 minute walk to Combate Beach and has all the things you would have at your home. Its a GEM and we felt at home at all times.
Linda went out her way to please us and we gave the apt a TEN
Gracias linda por todo tienes un apt excepcional y volveremos pronto

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the terrace
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2016
Gracias Ramon a ti y a tu familia...
You are always welcome at the Buddha Garden and thanks for treating it as your home... Hope to see soon.

Namaste
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adamitico
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, Quiet with an Ocean View”
Reviewed 21 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

My wife, my son and I had a wonderful stay at Buddha Garden. Highlights included the terrace off the living room and especially the roof terrace, where we spent almost all of our time at the apartment.

The house was well-stocked with everything a Caribbean vacationer might need—beach chairs and coolers, a blender, outdoor tables and chairs on the terraces among other things. The condo complex is safe and gated (not that you probably need that level of security in this region of PR) and has a swimming pool (that we did not use) and playground (that we visited once).

Linda was extremely responsive whenever we had questions and went out of her way to provide great hospitality, even leaving a bottle of Puerto Rican rum as an arrival gift.

The location was excellent for exploring the Cabo Rojo region. It was less than a 10 minute walk to Combate Beach, which is a nice beach for families. We preferred Playa Sucia (aka Playuela), which was about a 20 minute drive and is a spectacular beach with few people, crystalline water and plenty of trees for shade.

Overall we had a wonderful stay and highly recommend Buddha Garden. It was by far the best place we have rented in many years of visiting Puerto Rico.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2016
Thanks so much for your kind words Adam... On behalf of The Buddha Garden and myself you and your lovely family are always welcome here. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in Cabo Rojo (Porta Del Sol) Puerto Rico. Mi Casa es su Casa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos N
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Vacation Birthday”
Reviewed 25 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I liked the place, the reservation process was quick, and Linda was very responsive with all of our questions. We were a liitle unfortunate to arrive with a bad weather storm, but Linda accomodated us the next day, Thank you. A few things to improve: the key person has limited availability and the alarm system was activated by a lost of power (took 30 minutes to shut down), we were not able to connect to the WIFI and even though the TV worked we couldn't see any channel due to maybe a lost of programming from the lost of power. Besides and fortunately the apartment is very airy, its tastefully decorated and exactly as presented in the photos. The upper terrace is lovely and  very peacefully. The beach was nice {we stay dtow days by the end of August) is about a 10-15 minute walk but you can drive and parking maybe available (unless is very crouded); there's no direct connection between the building and the beach. All in all it is a very nice place to stay just need to be more prepared for the unexpected. Thank you Linda.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2015
Thanks Carlos, I'm glad you enjoyed you stay. You're welcome back anytime... As for the inconveniences the storm and the key holder may have caused I apologize and I can asure you they have been addressed...

Thank you looking forward to your next visit without a storm, Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabel H
1 review
Reviewed 22 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Dec 2016
Thank you Isabel... Gracias Isabel siempre tú y tus familiares así como agmigas están más que bienvenidas al Jardin del Buda ( The Buddha Garden).
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing