We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Treehouse getaway for two couples”
other travellers have booked this property
Sunset from Suite deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset from Suite deck
Dock Stairs to the dock
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Sunset from Suite deck
Dock
Stairs to the dock
Private outdoor hot tub
Cozy electric fireplace
Water Suite
King size bed
Forest Suite
Glass rain shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
Studio, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Halfmoon Bay, Sunshine Coast, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Kim D
1 review
“Treehouse getaway for two couples”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My husband and I booked both the forest and water suites for a trip with two of our closest friends. We were blown away with the uniqueness of this place. The suites were private, beds were comfortable, loved the attention to detail from the decor down to the towels and blankets that were sourced from a place in Vancouver. The kitchen sitting area was the perfect size for two couples. Plenty of fridge space and the appliances suited our needs for cooking. Even had access to a grill on the patio which was utilized every night. The hot tub overlooked the inlet and sitting up on the bluff in the trees gave a nice sense of tranquility as the sun went down. The dock area was great which had access to two canoes. Our host Stephen was very hospitable. During check in he greeted us, showing us around, gave us some great tips on places to see and stuff to do in the area. He even provided some fresh salad greens and basil from his garden.
He was also always available via phone/text in case we had questions.
Highly recommend this place if you are looking for a romantic getaway or a fun filled trip with two other friends.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McCheungs
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet Getaway”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We would highly recommend staying at Treehouse Suites if you're looking for a peaceful getaway. Stephen and his partner have built a beautiful suite overlooking the water and have thought of every little detail to make your stay comfortable. From a guest canoe to the double showers and cozy wool slippers, you can tell that the owners take pride in their place. The closest town with restaurants and shops is Sechelt which is about 15 min drive away so you'll need a car to get around. But at the same time, the peacefulness is what makes this place great!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zisforzil...
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Relaxing stay with magnificent view”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was a delightful and relaxing getaway. The smell of the forest, the quiet, the water, everything was perfect.

Loved having a seperate sitting area and kitchenette. Would be fun for a night or two with another couple.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Like the set up of the bedroom and having a kitchen/sitting area.
Liked least: The toilet is not completely private, it's basically open to the bedroom with a little sliding door that acts as a screen.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea R
Whistler, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Peaceful escape - highly recommended!!!”
Reviewed 23 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

My mom and I stayed in the suites this last weekend and had such a lovely time! Stephen was a gracious host and we were so pleased to check in. Honestly every detail was thought of here. To fresh organic coffee beans to crocheted slippers and so much more. The beds were beautiful and the decor was an inspiration for my current home renovations.

I wish I could say more but you have to see it for yourself. I posted a few pictures to help you out

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenna F
1 review
“Minimoon”
Reviewed 16 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had an amazing time for a minimoon after our wedding ! Couldn't be more relaxing and beautiful! We stayed at the waterfront suite high in the treetops of secret cove. Ian was an amazing host! There was a hot tub and dock in the water. Our dog was in heaven and came back a new dog ! We will be back for sure with more friends to experience this amazing place!

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing