We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best place to relax in private”
other travellers have booked this property
Luxury Villa Bhuvana - Gili Trawangan
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxury Villa Bhuvana - Gili Trawangan
A view of Villa Bhuvana from swimming pool at sunset Swimming pool at sunset
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Luxury Villa Bhuvana - Gili Trawangan
A view of Villa Bhuvana from swimming pool at sunset
Swimming pool at sunset
Gazebo near swimming pool surrounded by beautiful exotic garden
View from a garden
Swimming pool
A view of Villa Bhuvana from swimming pool
View from a swimming pool
View from a swimming pool
Exotic garden
Pond with fishes in the garden
Exotic garden with swimming pool
Villa Bhuvana features spacious living room area
A view from a sofa in living room by night
Night view on living room and garden
Kitchen with an open space living room and dinning area
Making coffee or tea in kitchen
Kitchen is fully equipped
Details make our interior unique
Traditional batik stamp
Bedroom with comfy king-size bed
Semi open air bathroom
Semi open air bathroom with rain shower
Entrance door to the property
Refill bottles to provide eco lifestyle filled with best natural products of Lombok
Gili Trawangan is also known as the Turtle capital of the world
Amazing sunset on Gili Trawangan
Gili Trawangan is the largest and most popular of three Gili Islands
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands, Lombok, West Nusa Tenggara

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
donnaputr...
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
“Best place to relax in private”
Reviewed 26 March 2017 for a stay in August 2016

The place is nice and clean. we can relax by enjoying the garden and the pool. at night it's very calm and cool. for me it's perfect spot for escape.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2017
Thank you Donna for staying with Villa Bhuvana. We truly happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcome you again soon at the villa :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nommader
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful Bhuvana!”
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Beautiful Bhuvana - the 6 nights spent here were our favourite part of a 3 week trip in Indonesia!

The villa is beautiful, in the quiet north of the island, for us a perfect location, a 10 minute cycle to the main 'strip' and a 40 minute cycle around the entire island! The centre is rugged, not developed at all and the islands 'roads' are dirt tracks, often shared with goats/cows - but this adds to the charm and gives a glimpse of the 'real' Indonesia!

A 5 minute walk or 1 minute cycle and you are at the beach! We went snorkelling one morning before breakfast straight off the beach and swam with a giant turtle - followed it a while, not on a tour just a morning swim in the ocean!

If like us, you like privacy the organisation is perfect, the house keepers and gardener come at a time decided by you, cook a fabulous breakfast and then clean the villa while you eat, then you are left alone for the rest of the day! Perfect, the pool and gardens are amazing, and completely private, no one could over look anywhere around the villa, we literally spent our days there lounging and then when the sun had gone in a short walk/cycle to the local restaurants for dinner - bliss!

Rien, Berenice and the team were extremely helpful, nothing was ever too much trouble! From first contact and arrival arrangements with Rien, everything was made very easy. Berenice was lovely, very helpful and gave wonderful recommendations for the islands restaurants and bars, we visited many and had great experiences! Berenice gave us a mobile on arrival and encouraged us to call with any issues however small. The wifi stopped working one day and within 2 hours of contacting Berenice she had an engineer at the villa repairing it, on a small island like this - fantastic service!

If you like nightlife - don't come here! If you like privacy ( a short walk away from restaurants and bars), a private pool and special time with a loved one - Villa Bhuvana it is :) enjoy!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy
Liked least: The fact we didn't stay longer! :)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
Dear lovely Linsey,

Thank you for spending your time writing us a review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your time at the villa and the island as well. It's pleasure to have you as guests. Thank you again :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean M
Newark, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Naturegasm”
Reviewed 18 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My girlfriend and I expected the island to be beautiful but this was completely mind-blowing!

The house itself is very cosy with the nicest staff you can imagine. Nothing is a problem for those guys and "no" is not in their dictionary.
Both me and my gal are nature enthusiasts and boy, we were in for a threat in Gili Trawangan island! There is a possibility of renting bicycles so we went all around and explored every bit of this green pleasures that are just the best eye-candy for us.
We appreciated the isolation and in the house we weren't disturbed by the music from clubs and bars.
Food was exceptional, you must try spicy sauces they have as they were really tasty
Visit this place and you'll annoy your friends how good it was for the rest of your life!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nature
Liked least: Not having more time to stay
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert P
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning beauty”
Reviewed 16 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I was on a diving trip with my girlfriend in Phillipines, so we decided to spend time here.

The villa offered us a fantastic accommodation, just what we were looking for - a perfect place for peace and rest, really quiet and relaxing.

Lovely garden with swimming pool, comfortable beds, modern appliances, with beach just minutes away. Restaurants nearby guarantee anyone who visit this place a perfect meal.

Wonderful sunsets on the beach filled our heart with romance. Simply to put it - paradise.

The Rien was extremely helpful host, we adored her breakfasts :)

Great place to stay, we will come back surely and we highly recommend this place if you would like some quiet and relaxation in your own beautiful villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana B
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Heaven on Earth”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

For my husband and myself this has been something like a second honeymoon, and it was a million times better than the first ! This place is magical ... the villa is absolutely perfect - very comfortable, stylish furniture, lovely pool. I still can not believe that we had spent 15days in this heaven.

The staff was very nice and helpful throughout the whole stay! Rien, the lady in charge, made sure that our stay was unforgettable. I highly recommend this villa to couples and honeymooners. We will be back for sure! Thank you for everything! :)))

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything...it was a dream come true place, absolute heaven!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$218
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing