We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing holiday!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Anak's cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Anak's cottage
The closest beach to the house When we arrive
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Anak's cottage
The closest beach to the house
When we arrive
Gilis
10 minutes walking from the house
At night on the beach
What you can see...
Cidomo
What you can see, snorkeling
The beach close go the house
Welcome to Anak's Cottage
The beach
The petit Joglo
The Petit Joglo
The living room in the main house
The terrase
The living room
Anak I
The Anak 1 in the main house
Bathroom of Anak I
Anak I in the main house
The Joglo Chic
Anak II in the main house
The window, with the alang alang
The Joglo Chic
Bathroom from Anak II in the main house
The Bathroom from Anak I
The garden
The Joglo Chic
The bathroom from Joglo Chic
The al fresco dining room
The kitchen
A typical breakfast
If you want to have lunch or dinner....
The beach
The front garden
House
The swimming pool
The petit Joglo
Joglo chic
The swimming pool
The house
Joglo chic
The swimming pool
The swimming pool
Joglo chic with a view
The swimming pol
The main house
The al fresco dinning room
The swimming pool
The garden
The flowers
Room 1 in the main house
The swimming pool
Joglo Chic
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands, Lombok, West Nusa Tenggara

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
margherit...
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
“Amazing holiday!!!”
Reviewed 9 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We spent 5 days in Anak Cottage and it was a super experience. Isabel is very friendly and she helped us since the beginning giving all the info to reach the Cottage and a lot of advices regarding Lombok generally. She was really responsive to all our emails and questions.
The staff is adorable and they treated us like princesses: we miss a lot the Lombok Coffee, the best in our lives. I strongly recommend this place, we were 6 ladies from Italy and we felt safe and at home!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralf R
Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great cottage feeling on Trawangan”
Reviewed 17 July 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Had a great time during Easter. Johanes and his team did the utmost to make us feel at home. Miss the Lombok coffee and the coconuts....the house and the grounds are truly original. The pool has a good size and is very well looked after. The main house has a nice and cozy living area and the outdoor bathrooms are superb. Of course, some little things could use a refurbishment but all in all this place is what you dream of when you think of a cottage on Gili.
Thanks Johanes. See u soon again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dibbs27
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Idyllic, beautiful, unique”
Reviewed 12 April 2015 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This place is stunning, a real treasure. We have never stayed anywhere like it.

It is quiet, rustic, charming and we would go back in an instant.

My wife and I went with my brother, his wife and two sons (one almost 6 months and one almost 3 years old). We all loved it.

It's not the closest to the beach, it's about a five to ten minute walk, ok for grown ups but not ideal with the kids. And the nearest beach is at the quiet end of the island, so for dinners out you have to take a horse and cart. Unless you have someone to babysit that can be a little bit of a hassle for the parents.

The food is decent but not amazing.

But you don't come here if you are looking for luxurious food and accommodation and easy convenience. You come here for a unique stay in a beautiful place with some of the best diving and snorkelling anywhere in the world.

The islands are amazing, and this is one of the best places to stay if you like something fun, stylish and different.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property itself is just stunning to look at, incredibly beautiful.
Liked least: Occasional power cuts meant the generator had to be switched on a couple of times which made a bit of noise. To be expected somewhere as remote as this though.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaraTrim
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely property in quiet, peaceful location”
Reviewed 6 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

My boyfriend, his parents and I stayed in Anak's Cottage for 3 nights and had the whole property to ourselves. Overall we had a good experience, the location is in a quiet area in the north and is close to the beach. We found the beach to be really good for snorkelling, we saw 3 turtles there and loads of fish!

The rooms were comfortable and clean and the decoration was great! The only reason we haven't given it 5* is that when we arrived by 2 organised Cidomos, the house staff discussed the price with the driver and we were charged 200,000 Rp for 2 carts. Usually it should cost 50-70,000 per cart and they did not want to negotiate so we were forced to pay this. Apart from this the service was good and we would recommend it as a place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shona T
Paraparaumu, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Cottage”
Reviewed 16 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The staff were great, loved the pool . The main cottage and little cottages were all wonderful.
Lots of space and very clean.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing