We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Idyllic, beautiful, unique”
other travellers have booked this property
Anak's cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Anak's cottage
The closest beach to the house When we arrive
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Anak's cottage
The closest beach to the house
When we arrive
Gilis
10 minutes walking from the house
At night on the beach
What you can see...
Cidomo
What you can see, snorkeling
The beach close go the house
Welcome to Anak's Cottage
The beach
The petit Joglo
The Petit Joglo
The living room in the main house
The terrase
The living room
Anak I
The Anak 1 in the main house
Bathroom of Anak I
Anak I in the main house
The Joglo Chic
Anak II in the main house
The window, with the alang alang
The Joglo Chic
Bathroom from Anak II in the main house
The Bathroom from Anak I
The garden
The Joglo Chic
The bathroom from Joglo Chic
The al fresco dining room
The kitchen
A typical breakfast
If you want to have lunch or dinner....
The beach
The front garden
House
The swimming pool
The petit Joglo
Joglo chic
The swimming pool
The house
Joglo chic
The swimming pool
The swimming pool
Joglo chic with a view
The swimming pol
The main house
The al fresco dinning room
The swimming pool
The garden
The flowers
Room 1 in the main house
The swimming pool
Joglo Chic
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands, Lombok, West Nusa Tenggara

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Dibbs27
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Idyllic, beautiful, unique”
Reviewed 12 April 2015 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This place is stunning, a real treasure. We have never stayed anywhere like it.

It is quiet, rustic, charming and we would go back in an instant.

My wife and I went with my brother, his wife and two sons (one almost 6 months and one almost 3 years old). We all loved it.

It's not the closest to the beach, it's about a five to ten minute walk, ok for grown ups but not ideal with the kids. And the nearest beach is at the quiet end of the island, so for dinners out you have to take a horse and cart. Unless you have someone to babysit that can be a little bit of a hassle for the parents.

The food is decent but not amazing.

But you don't come here if you are looking for luxurious food and accommodation and easy convenience. You come here for a unique stay in a beautiful place with some of the best diving and snorkelling anywhere in the world.

The islands are amazing, and this is one of the best places to stay if you like something fun, stylish and different.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property itself is just stunning to look at, incredibly beautiful.
Liked least: Occasional power cuts meant the generator had to be switched on a couple of times which made a bit of noise. To be expected somewhere as remote as this though.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaraTrim
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely property in quiet, peaceful location”
Reviewed 6 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

My boyfriend, his parents and I stayed in Anak's Cottage for 3 nights and had the whole property to ourselves. Overall we had a good experience, the location is in a quiet area in the north and is close to the beach. We found the beach to be really good for snorkelling, we saw 3 turtles there and loads of fish!

The rooms were comfortable and clean and the decoration was great! The only reason we haven't given it 5* is that when we arrived by 2 organised Cidomos, the house staff discussed the price with the driver and we were charged 200,000 Rp for 2 carts. Usually it should cost 50-70,000 per cart and they did not want to negotiate so we were forced to pay this. Apart from this the service was good and we would recommend it as a place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shona T
Paraparaumu, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Cottage”
Reviewed 16 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The staff were great, loved the pool . The main cottage and little cottages were all wonderful.
Lots of space and very clean.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauragrac...
Rome, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best family vacation ever!”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We are 2 families, that came for the first time to Indonesia, with 4 kids from 2 to 11 years old.
We had our best vacation ever! The Cottage is beautifully decorated with plenty of nice details. The staff is very helpful and the Cottage is very clean.

The island is still quite primitive, we have walked the small pathway to the beach in the middle of the coconut grove. The beach is just great, as my daughter told me " This is the best beach in the world, here I can be a mermaid"

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
haarlemgl...
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice house, location could be better”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Anak's cottage is a really beautiful house with nice details. Great pool, outdoor shower, airco, fans, nice decorations. Absolutely lovely. The staff is great.
But there are a few things to bear in mind.
The walk to the beach and the village is through sandy paths. In the evening it gets very dark on these paths, and it is quite a walk so with young children not very ideal. You can go by horse car, but the paths are also very bumpy. Not nice in the dark.
The mosque is -like in more places on the island- very loud. Every evening it starts at around 7 pm till 11 pm when we were there.
I think the location made it less ideal for us.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2014
Thank you for taking the time to do the review. I am very happy that you have enjoyed the small details and the service of the cottage. I confirm that the 200 meters pathway to the beach is indeed flat and not paved. As you said, you can hear the Mosque all over the island, specially during the special period that you came " The Ramadan"
Kind Regards, Isabel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;