We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveller rating
105
87
36
6
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
87
36
6
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gili t min walk beach front wifi signal rooms are spacious the hotel manager small resort perfect location muesli hot water lovely pool pancakes spent nights horse cart turtles bamboo island
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 249 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

Our stay here was amazing we stayed for 9 nights our room was clean and the hotwater worked every day ...thè room was spacious and great air con...vanana resort is in a quiet spot with an easy walk to the harbour area ..the staff go beyond being friendly nothing is a problem..this was the second trip to vamana resort and i would go back again

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Andrea I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

Well designed hotel and clean rooms with big comfy beds, separate toilet and shower, daily cleaning including fresh sheets, towels and 1.5L bottled water. Very friendly staff who likes to joke a bit as well.

Restaurant food portions and prices can be better. Breakfast served in front of beach with choice between American or Indonesian breakfast, next to buffet with fruit, juice, bread and cereals.

Beach towels and chairs are available for guests, though the chairs get full around 11-12 am. Nice snorkling out in the sea and pool inside the hotel. Total relaxation and recommended stay!

Stayed: June 2016
2  Thank Yun W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel in front of the beach. Territory clean and beautiful, property is in good condition. The best thing in this place is staff! They really take care of you and ensure that you get everything. 24 hours there is somebody available to help you with any request, always smiling. About minuses. Beach in front of hotel IS NOT FOR SWIMMING AND SUNBATH, it's good only for snorkeling. All the bottom is covered by corrals and sharp rocks. Room was very clean and cleaning was daily, but blankets and pillows aren't fresh and have weird smell.
And last and funny thing, when we checked in and got room, all was good and clean. Then i decided to use toilet, lifted its cover and it was big piece of human digestion product floating there :) means that toilet was not cleaned and not even checked after previous guest.
But in general place is nice and if I go to Trawangan again I maybe consider it for staying.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 191kirillm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

Vamana is in front of the best snorkelling on the island with lots of coral, fish and turtles. The rooms are western style with a kettle, TV (only 2 English channels) and very clean. The a/c worked but never quite made the room as cool as we wanted annoyingly. However there is a great and refreshingly cool pool out the front.

We hired bikes from the hotel which were meticulously maintained by the very welcoming and friendly Buddy. The bikes meant that while you could enjoy this quieter part of the island during the day (cool bars on the beach playing bob Marley) at night you could easily cycle down to the clubs in a minute or 2.

Would stay here again though some minor issues such as slightly stained cups in the room, missing pool tiles etc suggested that the hotel needed a bit more care than it was getting and it would be a shame if this was allowed to continue.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ben K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2016

Got checked in to our room nice and quickly. The rooms are amazing. Spacious, clean, and good quality. Quite delightful after our stay at our previous accom. The air con is probably not as powerful as some other hotels/resorts but it did enough to make the room cool enough.

The pool was extremely refreshing and clean, however algae is starting to form around the edges, and an abundance of floor tiles were missing.
The restaurant was nice and set out on the beach front, however I probably wouldn't recommend eating there. Nice enough for a Bintang, however we ordered some Nacho's which were below average. In saying that we didn't try anything else.

Vamana is a short walk to the main area of Gili T (approx 10 minutes). The bed was very comfortable. Wifi was decent but had some troubles initially connecting. Required re-entering the password after not being on for a while.
Breakfast was basic but had some decent options including bacon & eggs, pancakes, and then buffet options of toast/cereal/croissants etc.

Would recommend Vamana if you can get it for a decent price. Max $90 a night.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Naresh3008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews