We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (730)
Filter reviews
730 results
Traveller rating
420
153
76
32
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
420
153
76
32
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private pool free bikes gili t deluxe villa small kitchen coconut trees the main strip bike ride air con late at night amazing place our honeymoon beach front welcome drink small island explore the island horse and cart
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 730 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

Booked the villa for our stay in August 2018 but when the earthquake strikes twice in Lombok in July & early August, they did not want to refund our money. This is consider Force Marjeure - unforeseenable circumstances that prevent someone from fulfilling a contract. They didn’t refund us a single cent. Do not book this villa if you are not willing to receive any refunds for any circumstances.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Najla Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BahasaManagement, Marketing Officer at Les Villas Ottalia, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Hello Najla,

Sorry to keep you waiting during this time but we wanted to be sure about your refund.
You will have your money as soon as possible.

Les Villas Ottalia took time to repair the damage caused by the earthquake, but it will be ready soon.

Thank you for waiting during this time.

Best regards,
Les Villas Ottalia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

Stayed here with my girlfriend in the middle of July. We were extremely lucky and got Villa 1 - it's an amazing little garden with its own pool, a lounge sofa, and an outdoor bathroom/shower so you really get to be one with nature.

The hotel is secluded and there are plants and beautiful walkways to the other villas and the restaurant.

Our only complaint is the amount of roosters (at least 3 when we were there) and the Mosque is RIGHT next to the hotel entrance so you will be woken up at 4-5 AM and they keep on going for around 45 minutes. Sleeping even with ear plugs is very hard.
The mosque has prayer calls 5 times per day.

Gili is a part of Indonesia, though, so Mosque's are a part of life there.

Besides this - the staff were always very professional, helpful and they even opened the check-out for us over an hour early because we had to take a very early boat back to the mainland.

All in all - a fantastic place to stay.

Room Tip: Villa 1 - Room with an outdoor bathroom/shower. Very serene.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexheyerdahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BahasaManagement, Responsable relations clients at Les Villas Ottalia, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear Alex,

We are pleased that you have had a great experience with us and excellence in customer service is what our staffs are striving for.

It gives us an enormous source of pride to know of your positive experience and I’d be sure to share your review with the team.


We really appreciate your review and endorsement and we would also love to welcome you back to our hotel again in the near future.

Sincerely yours,
Les Villas Ottalia Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed in one of the villas with private pool, and originally we were a little nervous about coming due to some of the poor reviews it had. However, we went anyway and we were all so glad that we did! The bedrooms were clean, really comfy beds and there was room service at no added fee, great when some of the party were feeling unwell. The food at the restaurant was also really good and they have a nice happy hour too.

The bedrooms get made up really well every day and somehow the cleaners know exactly when to come so that you never see them. We did however get caught up in the earthquake on Gili and I presume that the island will remain shut for a while, although there was some damage to some of the outdoor walls around the villas all the actual villas got away and seem to be built very well. I do recommend that the Villa train its staff better in its responses to events like this, and know what to do and tell guests from the get go as time is very valuable in events like this! Perhaps having one of its staff help evacuate guests to the hill that has a pre made disasters bag with first aid, some water and maybe some snacks - would go a long way.

Overall, the stay was going so well and throughout I thought they deserved a 5* review for all the hard work they put in so I’m not going to let the earthquake prevent that. Thank you Villas Ottalia, I hope you and the rest of the island get back to your beautiful self in no time.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sebastiaan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BahasaManagement, Responsable relations clients at Les Villas Ottalia, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Dear Sebastian E,

We are pleased that you have had a satisfactory experience with us and excellence in customer service is what our staffs are striving for. It gives us an enormous source of pride to know of your positive experience and I’d be sure to share your review with the team. We hope all of you are okay after this hard moment you lived during the earthquake. Please send us an email on reservations@lesvillasottalia.com to give us some news from you.

We really appreciate your review and endorsement and we would also love to welcome you back to our hotel again in the near future.

Sincerely yours,
Les Villas Ottalia Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

We stayed at the Gili Meno Les Villas Ottalia. The staff were incredibly kind and attentive. We stayed in a villa with a little private pool - it was definitely worth the upgrade! It was so nice to have our own private outdoor space and to have our own pool as well. One thing to note - it might be worth bringing earplugs as there are very loud roosters who like to wake up before sunrise (about 4am) and also call to prayer would sometimes begin around 4am too. The villa is not next to the sea, but this actually worked really well for us, as we were able to easily walk to and explore all parts of the island. We would love to come back to Gili Meno and would also love to stay here again - we were very sad to leave this place. It was wonderful.

Room Tip: We decided to upgrade to the villa with the little private pool and patio. It was so worth it.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank nrw89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BahasaManagement, Responsable relations clients at Les Villas Ottalia, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Dear nrw89,

We are pleased that you have had a great experience with us and excellence in customer service is what our staffs are striving for. It gives us an enormous source of pride to know of your positive experience and I’d be sure to share your review with the team. We really appreciate your review and endorsement and we would also love to welcome you back to our hotel again in the near future.

Sincerely yours,
Les Villas Ottalia Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

Due to extreme weather we were unable to get to Gili T all fast boats were canceled. So we kindly emailed them stating that the only transportation to get to them was a 12-14 hour slow ferry and that we would like a refund. Besides being obnoxious they refused to refund our money and told us to take the slow ferry even though we would only be staying for 2 nights. Avoid at all costs!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Zach B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BahasaManagement, Responsable relations clients at Les Villas Ottalia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

Dear Zach,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very sorry for the disappointment you experienced and understand the frustration. Please be assured that we have addressed this issue with our CEO.

Concerning the boat issues which happen during three weeks now because of the big swell, instead of taking speed boat, you had other options possibles such as : the ferry with a 10hours crossing or taking a plane from Bali to Lombok and after take a speed boat.

We truly appreciate that you have brought the issue to our attention in order to improve the guest experience. We truly regret the inconvenience it caused you and will do our best to prevent it in the future.

We really appreciate your review and would love to welcome you back to our hotel again.

Sincerely yours,
Avia Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews