We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing beachfront stay in paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
The villa with Sunrise
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The villa with Sunrise
Beachfront view Beachfront Villa Kokita, Gili Trawangan
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
84 reviews
The villa with Sunrise
Beachfront view
Beachfront Villa Kokita, Gili Trawangan
The Villa
The villa with Sunrise
The villa from the front
Pool side rooms
The garden
The Deck
Bedroom 1 in Villa Kokita
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2 in Villa kokita
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3 in Villa Kokita (no view)
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4
View from the bedroom
Bathroom 4 (indoor)
Bathroom room 1, 2 and 3 (outdoor)
Living Room Villa Kokita
Living room
Lounge area
Baruga Villa Kokita
Baruga
Terrace
Terrace with Cussons Villa Kokita
Pool Villa Kokita Gili Trawangan
Swimming pool
Beach next to Villa Kokita
Beach next to villa Kokita
Sunrise
Sunrise
Sunirse
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands, Lombok, West Nusa Tenggara

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 84 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Owen R
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Amazing beachfront stay in paradise”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

My partner and 2 other couples stayed at Villa Kokita for a week in July 2014. This property is unique on Gili T as it is genuine beachfront, private, and has 4 bedrooms. It is spacious, with each bedroom having its own bathroom, large living-kitchen-dining area, and the most relaxing pool and deck area overlooking the ocean.....sunrise is spectacular! Swimming with sea turtles at your doorstep :-) Wifi is free and each room has a secuity safe.

Esther manages the property and she is extremely helpful and friendly. Anything at all, just ask her and she'll assist.......arranged bikes for the week, our island hopping snorkel tour, in-house massages, a trip to the markets to buy food for a seafood feast, and most importantly, the fridge was always restocked with cold drinks! The young men who work for her are also wonderful - the property is cleaned daily and the rooms made up. Breakfast each morning is delicious and filling.

If you want something quite spectacular and unique for a group getaway I recommend renting this property (booking@villakokita.com).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool overlooking the ocean
Liked least: Chanting from the mosque, but it wasn't that bad
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2014
Dear Michelle and friends,

Thank you so much for your nice review, much appreciated. And again thank you for staying with us, I really enjoyed having you and the guys staying with us.

Hope to see you all soon again.

Take care and many greetings,
Esther and Kokita Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwanAmy
1 review
“Wonderful location, excellent staff, unbeatable views and outstanding value.”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I came to stay at villa kokita with 11 of my girl friends and we were welcomed by the beautiful villa. We loved every bit from the excellent accommodation, outstanding views and wonderful staff led by the brilliant Esther, who welcomed us and looked after us brilliant. I have nothing but praise for this villa and all it has to offer.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2014
Dear Joan,

Thank you for your beautiful words. It was such a pleasure to have you all stay with us and I hope you can make it back again one day.

Take care,
Esther and the Villa Kokita Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoanMK27
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“The vila was brilliant, one of highlights of our trip !”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We were a group of 9 girls aged between 26 - 29 and stayed in the vila for 6 nights. We were greeted by Esther on arrival who was more than accommodating throughout our stay. The location was perfect for our visit to Gili T, 30 minute walk to the main area where bars / restaurants are, 10 - 15 min bike ride or Esther will call a horse and cart to pick you up. The villa is right beside the beach and there is a couple of restaurants close by that you can get takeaway from. The staff cooked us breakfast every morning (pancakes, eggs, French toast etc) which was available between 7 and 11 and also cleaned the vila everyday for us. Esther organised a boat trip to GIli Air for us that included snorkelling - the guide we had for the trip was fantastic and we would definitely recommend doing this trip !!! The villa staff prepared and cooked a BBQ for us one night upon request - we went to the local market with them to get the supplies for the BBQ and they did all the preparation / cooking for a small very reasonable tip !!! We were able to hire bicycles for the duration of our stay for a couple of dollars a day and Esther arranged to have the bikes at the vila for us prior to our arrival. Esther made our stay in GIli T very enjoyable / relaxing as she was very helpful in recommending things to do / restaurants etc and was very efficient at booking and organising stuff for us !!

I would definitely recommend Vila Kokita to other travellers !!! We had a great time here and hopefully will make a return visit one day !!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2014
Dear Joan and all girls,

Thank you so much for your nice words. It was a pleasure to have you all stay with us and see you enjoying your time together. Hopefully you'll be able to make it back again one day.

Take care.

Many Greetings,
Esther and Kokita Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M
Shanghai, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Stayed as a group - four adults, four kids, for which the place was perfectly suited. Also perfectly situated: as far as I could tell, the only accommodation only the island that's truly beachfront. Simple clean design. Four bedrooms and a kitchen/lounge arranged in an L around a balcony and pool area. Very comfortable; could do with some outdoor loungers. The island is lovely, the people are friendly, the food is great (and cheap!) and the snorkeling is great.

The pathway around the island is a little narrow on the stretch in front of the house. This was at times both amusing and awkward as people struggled to get their bikes past each other while we lounged around in our fancy digs. It's really no big deal, but don't expect total seclusion.

Esther is friendly and helpful; she and the crew are helpful but not over-bearing. She'll help get you to and from the island, to and from the villa, and pretty much anything else you might need. A birthday cake was delivered with minimum fuss - something I expect they see a lot of, and I'd thoroughly recommend Gili T and Villa Kokita as a birthday treat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2014
Dear Simon,

Thank you so much for your wonderful stay and helpful review. We enjoyed having you all stay with us and celebrate Ruth's birthday here. I hope to welcome you again some other time. Take care.
Many greetings,
Esther and Villa Kokita Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie J
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“This is one of the best places I have ever stayed”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

I would thouroughly recommend staying here. It is walking distance to the restaurants but nice and quiet. The rooms are spacious and clean and the snorkeling right out front is amazing

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I liked the location and the relaxed feel of the place.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2014
Dear Valerie,

Thank you for your helpful review. It was a pleasure to have you and your sons with friends stay with us and hopefully you will be back someday.

Take care and many greetings from the Villa Kokita team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$445
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing