We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“most amazing time...”
other travellers have booked this property
The villa with Sunrise
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The villa with Sunrise
Beachfront view Beachfront Villa Kokita, Gili Trawangan
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
85 reviews
The villa with Sunrise
Beachfront view
Beachfront Villa Kokita, Gili Trawangan
The Villa
The villa with Sunrise
The villa from the front
Pool side rooms
The garden
The Deck
Bedroom 1 in Villa Kokita
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2 in Villa kokita
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3 in Villa Kokita (no view)
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4
View from the bedroom
Bathroom 4 (indoor)
Bathroom room 1, 2 and 3 (outdoor)
Living Room Villa Kokita
Living room
Lounge area
Baruga Villa Kokita
Baruga
Terrace
Terrace with Cussons Villa Kokita
Pool Villa Kokita Gili Trawangan
Swimming pool
Beach next to Villa Kokita
Beach next to villa Kokita
Sunrise
Sunrise
Sunirse
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands, Lombok, West Nusa Tenggara

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 85 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
gonetropi...
belize
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“most amazing time...”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I can't express how amazing and wonderful the villa and Ester was during our stay. We had to plan a wedding and Esther was absolutely so amazing with all of her help and suggestions and organizing. We couldn't have pulled it off without her assistance. The Villa is beautiful. It sits right on the beach and as we lounged in the pool, we could hear the waves crashing on the shore. The rooms were clean, and comfortable and opened right up to the pool and sea. Breakfast every morning was fresh, and made to order. Everything was more than perfect. I hope that we can make it back to Gil Island again I definitely will stay with Esther and at Villa Kokita. This was the highlight of our trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Esther the manger makes life on Gili Pleasurable and easy,
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2014
Dear Laura and Chip,

Thank you so much for your review and warm words. It was a pleasure and honor to be involved in your special stay with us. It was something I will not soon forget. I wish you a wonderful life together and hope we can welcome you again one day soon.

Many greetings,
Esther and Villa Kokita team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Peaceful, relaxing place with an amazingly helpful, genuinely caring host”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The Villa Kokita was a very comfortable and relaxing place to stay, with amazing views of the beach and volcanoes. The pool, being a few steps from our door, was sublime, and the local beachfront eateries were tasty and good value for money. Esther, the host made sure we had everything we needed, and went above and beyond the call of duty before, during and after our stay - even helping my partner out with something after arriving back home. This place is great for couples and for larger groups of friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location right on the beach
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2014
Dear Michael and Christine,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us again and I hope you will be back again soon.

Take care,
Esther and Kokita Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gshewma
Hong Kong, China
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“If only Villa Kokita and the Gili Islands could remain a secret spot”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Seven of us from Hong Kong visited Gili T for the first time in April and stayed at Villa Kokita. What can I say? It is a truly magical setting without rival on the island, and maybe anywhere else. We struggled to leave the villa as it offered everything - amazing views, beach a few steps from bed, pool, turtles everywhere just a few meters away, a BBQ, high quality food delivery of all types, fun restaurants 30 seconds down the beach and Esther and her fantastic team. From the moment we booked our trip to the sad goodbyes on the beach when we left the island, Esther and her guys took care of everything and made us feel like we were visiting family. We will return to Gili T and will always stay here. I'll let the pictures below say the rest.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The views, having the pool right on the beach, the restaurants just a few steps away
Liked least: the spring break feel on the rest of the island
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2014
Dear Greg and friends,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us and even more thanks for your nice words, I feel I'm saying goodbye to you all over again, but I'm sure you will be back and I can't wait to see you all again. Until then take care.
Many greetings from the Gili's.
Esther and team
Villa Kokita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ejvanhoek
The Hague, The Netherlands
1 review
“Great place”
Reviewed 18 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Had a verry nice stay for a couple of days in march. The location is superb, right on the beach, quiet jet close to the action. With a private pool and a veranda to see the world go by and beautiful views of the surounding islands. The staff is friendly and Esther is verry helpfull and knows all the good places on the island. The beds are comfortable and the frigde is alway's full of cold beers. Excellent.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2014
Dear Evert Jan and Sabrine,

Thank you so much for your nice review. We also really enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully you'll be able to make it back again some day.
Many greetings,
Esther and team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delicjaaa
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“The best place ever!!!!”
Reviewed 7 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

If you're looking for a small paradise on earth - Villa Kokita is your place. With mega friendly and helpful staff, perfect location and great atmosphere. I absolutely loved it!!! Thank you Esther for all your help :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Feb 2014
Dear Jo,

Thank you so much for your nice words. Wishing you all the luck in New Zealand.

Hope to see you back one day.

Many greetings,
Villa Kokita and team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$445
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing