We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Magic place”
other travellers have booked this property
The villa with Sunrise
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The villa with Sunrise
Beachfront view Beachfront Villa Kokita, Gili Trawangan
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
84 reviews
The villa with Sunrise
Beachfront view
Beachfront Villa Kokita, Gili Trawangan
The Villa
The villa with Sunrise
The villa from the front
Pool side rooms
The garden
The Deck
Bedroom 1 in Villa Kokita
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2 in Villa kokita
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3 in Villa Kokita (no view)
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4
View from the bedroom
Bathroom 4 (indoor)
Bathroom room 1, 2 and 3 (outdoor)
Living Room Villa Kokita
Living room
Lounge area
Baruga Villa Kokita
Baruga
Terrace
Terrace with Cussons Villa Kokita
Pool Villa Kokita Gili Trawangan
Swimming pool
Beach next to Villa Kokita
Beach next to villa Kokita
Sunrise
Sunrise
Sunirse
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands, Lombok, West Nusa Tenggara

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 84 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Insefksjv...
1 review
“Magic place”
Reviewed 23 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

I have bin travel many time and stay in many different places ,but this place Vila kokita is one of the best places I stay in, big nice room , the service ,the people tjat wotking there were so sweet and the wiew so nice step on step and u are out in the beach.in the morning is there so beautiful sun rice.me and My boyfriend stay here in September some couple of days and it whas magic,the island what's beautiful,and the place so good.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2013
Dear Caroline,

Thank you so much for your nice words. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope we can welcome you again one day.

Many greetings,
Villa Kokita Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian M
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Accommodation WIN!”
Reviewed 17 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

After spending a full week circumnavigating the whole of Gili Trawangan, I can confidently say that Villa Kokita is by far the best accommodation on the entire island.

It's completely awesome in every possible way.

Stay here, do it. It's as simple as that.

You will NOT regret it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The luxury of the place, the delicious breakfasts, the unbeatable view / beach / pool
Liked least: That I had to leave!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2013
Dear Adrian,

Thank you so much for your nice words. I am happy you had such a good time and you loved the villa. It was really nice to have you and your friends stay with us and seeing you enjoying the villa so much.

Please send me some pictures if possible...

And hopefully until next year.

Take care,
Esther and Villa Kokita team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mona A
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Just like heaven BUT much hotter and nicer and so close to the ocean”
Reviewed 17 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

The Villa is in the best location. not so close to the hectic part of the island and not so far at all .
Very spacious cozy and relaxing.
Awesome and friendly staff and a super nice manager.
I still dream about living there.
It sure contributed a lot to the enormous amount of fun we had on the Island.
HIGHLY RECOMMANDED!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location which is so close to the ocean. the pool. huge rooms!
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2013
Dear Mona and friends.

Thank you for your kind words. It was such a pleasure to have you over and see you enjoy the villa, pool and beach everyday. You also made it a very enjoyable week for me and I can't wait to have you back again.

Take care.

Greetings,
Esther and Villa Kokita Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terbangbe...
Batam, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
314 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Best beach location on Gili Trawangan”
Reviewed 9 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Villa Kolkita is located a 10 minute horse cart ride from the ferry landing and therefore far enough from all the noise along the busy tourist stretch full of restaurants & guesthouses. The rooms are very spacious however they could use some additional seating furniture and in the bathrooms was also clearly some wear & tear visible. The covered outside veranda is a blessing and a wonderful place to have your breakfast or dinner. Esther, the villa manager, reacted always fast on all of our questions and her team of local helpers did a great job. Especially the breakfast was a feast whereby all special wishes have been catered for. Make sure you bring water shoes since there are many rocks in the sea however you can also enjoy everything from your "own" nice pool. To keep the amazing view over the beach, the sea and the Mount Rinjani there has been no high fence constructed so you have to bare with the views of passing walkers & bikers.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and terrace
Liked least: Poor airconditioning, spare furniture in bedrooms and not smooth moving doors.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2013
Dear Roel and friends,

Thank you so much for your review. I'm happy you enjoyed your stay and it was a pleasure to take care of you.
We will take notice of your remarks and keep on doing our best to improve/maintain the villa so we can offer the best possible.

It was wonderful to have you stay with us and we hope to welcome you again sometime in the future. A special thanks for the Dutch Sweets you brought with you. I'm still keeping the extra one for a special day.

Kind regards,
Esther and team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Np2000HK
Hong Kong
1 review
“Perfect villa for a friends or family who want to relax!”
Reviewed 10 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Myself and a group of friends hired the villa for a week of relaxation and we absolutely loved it. The villa is modern, spacious and clean with a lovely pool right on the beach. The location is perfect because its really quiet yet only a fifteen minute walk to all of the restaurants and bars. We walked around the entire island and think that this villa is by far the best.
Esther was really helpful, she arranged our transport to and from Bali and was always ready to order us another box of lager!
Breakfast was also great and the staff were lovely.
I would definitely stay here if I went back to the Gili Islands.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location is stunning as you have a lovely swimming pool that is practically on the beach!
Liked least: I really can't think of anything.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2013
Dear Natasha,

Thank you for your kind words. It was wonderful to have you and your friends staying at our villa. I hope we can welcome you again some day.

Greetings
Esther and Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$445
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing