We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,316)
Filter reviews
1,316 results
Traveller rating
420
538
262
69
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
420
538
262
69
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews half board pool area connecting door thomson rep great holiday plenty of choice ibiza town min walk baguette sea view children's pool evening entertainment small supermarket adjoining rooms main town lovely beach nudist beach
Filter
Updating list...
422 - 427 of 1,316 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2016

I visited this hotel in May 2015 (yes taken an age to write a review) I travelled with 2 children and found some positive and negative points which I will try to detail below.

Negatives

*My children cut their feet several times around the childrens pool but the management got workers out to sand down the area to ensure it didnt keep happening.

*Lack of free wifi. This would of made the hotel better to have wifi free in the bar/reception as most hotels now offer this.

*Most days one of the lifts was broken

Positives

*The entertainment staff were amazing. They engaged well with the children and made my job as a single parent a little easier on holiday.

*The childrens pool was clean and enjoyable to be around. There are toilets right by the pool which are cleaned regularly.

*The rooms are small but spotless. The staff cleaning were very friendly.

Overall I think this is a great location for a holiday. It is nice and quiet at the far end of Es Cana but only a short walk into town. We used the taxi boats to travel to different areas of Ibiza. Dont be afraid to use local transport the Thompson trips do so many pick ups you are on the coaches a LONG time.

I would recommend the Pallidum group for a fun relaxed holiday. I would say it is a 3 star holiday. The food was very good and had a good selection of foods.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank Maffiebabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Fiesta Hotel Cala Nova, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2016

Dear Maffiebabe,
First of all we would like to thank you for taking your time in order to share your experience on Tripadvisor. It is fabulous to know you had a lovely time in the island and enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad to hear you liked our cleaness, our location and the friendliness of all the staff.
On the other hand, thank you for your suggestions too. I will share them with the team in order to improve and offer a better service.

We are looking forward see you again!
Kind regards
Hospiality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2015

I returned from the Fiesta Cala Nova end of June this year (taken a while to write my review!) and had a lovely holiday. It is 100% not a 4* but definitely a 3* and no less. The hotel is very clean and it's main positive is it's location, we fell in love with Es Cana as a couple it is very beautiful with a lovely marina with lots of restaurents and bars to choose from. We done half board and NEARLY upgraded to all inclusive, we were very glad we didn't as we enjoyed eating out so much and the food in the hotel isn't fantastic it's what you would expect from a 3* buffet but does have an al fresco area which is cute. We did upgrade to a drinks package when we were there so you can do this alongside your half board which is definitely worth the money only if you want to enjoy a few drinks when your there and the drinks quality is absolutely fine. Hotel is very basic, rooms are small and thin walls and we had twins so just had to push them together which wasn't ideal but not the end of the world for a week. The pool area is far too busy and couldn't get a bed at all so went to the beach for one day but you have to pay for the beds and I'm sure it's a nudist as there was topless people everywhere and one naked couple, not that it really bothered many people. As I said it's a great hotel if you want to see Es Cana and going for a week or so (couldn't have done 2 weeks in the hotel itself). But Es Cana has great entertainment too, again it's not in your face if you don't want it so you can easily have a quiet romantic drink which I highly recommend Jacarandas Lounge to do as on a night it's gorgeous and has happy hour with lovely cocktails and then you have Charlies which is so much fun with their shows and still a really modern bar. Overall an amazing holiday but wouldn't pay over £550 for a week!

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
9  Thank Sarahhamyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Guest Relations Manager at Fiesta Hotel Cala Nova, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2016

Dear Sarahhamyl,

Thank you for sharing your experience with the tripadvisor community. We are glad to know that you had a fabulous time in the island and you liked our wonderful location, our entertainment and our drinks .
On the other hand we regret that you didn’t like our pool area. We have noted your comments in order to improve, our claim is exceed our guests’ expectations.

We look forward welcoming you again!
Kind regards
Hospitality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2015

Returned from hotel Fiesta 2 weeks ago had a fab family holiday hotel a little tired but spotlessly clean rooms are quite large views are exceptional We have stayed in lots of 5star hotels but the food in this hotel is much superior Highly recommend it

Room tip: Top floor rooms 34 to 40 have great views
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank June B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Guest Relations Manager at Fiesta Hotel Cala Nova, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2016

Dear June B,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write this wonderful comment. We are happy to know that you and your family had a good time in our hotel. It is fantastic to hear that you liked our mediterranean food and the cleaness of all the rooms, we always work hard in order to give our guests the best service.

We hope to see you again soon to live another "Fiesta" experience.

Kind reards
Hospitality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2015

Stayed half board with wife and 3 year old daughter. Room was a bit small but the view was excellent. Generally good food and nice ambience to the hotel in general. Pool could also be bigger but the children's pool is great and it's right next to cala nova beach. Es cana only 10-15 minute walk either round the headland or along the road. I'd happily stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank pajmaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Guest Relations Manager at Fiesta Hotel Cala Nova, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2016

Dear Pajmaul,
First of all we would like to thank you for your positive review. We are happy to know that you liked our fabulous sea views and our location next to the beach. It is great to hear that you spent a good time with all our team, we hope welcoming you again this summer!

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2015 via mobile

Great hotel walls a bit thin in rooms as could hear everything from room next door but that was our only problem food great went all inclusive on drinks which was a good thing for us saved a fortune. Would holiday here again. Visited old Ibiza town one day only €7 on the bus return in all this holiday was a great break away.

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
6  Thank Simonandjennifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Director General at Fiesta Hotel Cala Nova, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2015

Dear Simon and Jennifer,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We really appreciate your time leaving this comment. It will be a pleasure see you soon in order to enjoy with our services, our products and also ith our staff.

Best regards,

General Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews