We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stylish, peaceful retreat - we had a perfect stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Balearic Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
2017Mumof...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stylish, peaceful retreat - we had a perfect stay!”
Reviewed 16 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We've just come back from a fantastic 3-night stay at Can Dorada. We were a group of seven friends who needed somewhere to relax and catch-up and this was a perfect choice. I would definitely return here.

The villa itself is clean, stylish and well-maintained. The kitchen has all the equipment a big group needs (see other reviews) and the bedrooms are spacious, comfortable and very quiet. There is loads of communal space for chilling - a large living area with big table, about 6 loungers round a small pool, a large outdoor table; not forgetting the roof terrace - wow! The views are spectacular and it's a perfect spot for breakfast in the morning sun or lounging on the outdoor bed.

John was the perfect host. He was in touch before we came with taxi recommendations and was flexible with our checking in and out arrangements. He also booked a restaurant for us (on our request). Nothing seemed too much trouble for him.

The villa is located in a quiet estate in the hills about a 10minute car journey from Ibiza Town. You probably could walk it, but it wouldn't be a nice walk - across main roads etc. There is a Lidl a 15minute walk away which stocks everything you could need and it was about 8Euros to get back from there in a taxi. We were only about 15minutes from the airport and some of the lovely beach bars on the peninsula.

This was the perfect villa for a group of friends but would also be suitable for a large family group. I would recommend unreservedly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda M
1 review
“You won't be disappointed staying here!”
Reviewed 29 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Wonderful stay! Host John was very accommodating, welcoming & friendly. The house is beautiful, had everything we needed for a wknd stay. Clean, spacious, bedrooms lovely & comfortable. Very quiet area, lovely views from roof terrace. Had the best time and will certainly return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bonebags
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great villa, good location, couldn't have asked for more”
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a three-night stay at Villa Ibiza Can Dorada with eight close mates, celebrating a joint 40th birthday bash.

The villa is amazing and had everything a group of friends need - plenty of room, a nice little swimming pool to gather around, sun beds, a big fridge freezer, dishwasher, a big outdoor table where you can sit and tuck into food cooked on the decent sized coal barbecue.

The location was quiet, away from the hustle and bustle of busy resorts, but close enough to easily get to the action by taxi.

The support we had from John couldn't have been better. He allowed us into the villa before the usual 4pm check in time; was at the villa to meet us; talked us through everything we needed to know; and was quick and efficient in responding to any messages, before and during our stay.

Would wholly recommend staying here, although life would be marginally easier if you hired a car. We didn't and therefore had to get taxis around the island, but that was our choice.

We had a fantastic time and are already considering a return visit - maybe to celebrate our 41st birthdays!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lottevand...
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
1 review
“Thank you John!”
Reviewed 17 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

When we arrived at the appartement, John was there to give us a warm welcome. The pool was great, there was even a collection of poolaccessoires. We enjoyed our stay at the villa and John gave us very good advice to go to in Ibiza. He even came back to clean the pool and the garden for us! He is a great guy and the villa was comfortable. I would recommend this house for everybody; partypeople, friends, family, etc. When we go back to Ibiza, we will definitely rent this house again. Thanks John!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing