We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveller rating
124
47
16
7
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
47
16
7
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cobbled streets bose sound system restaurants and boutique shops historic hotel electric car old town four poster bed steep climb highest point two night stay small window mini bar reception area amazing location the air conditioning harbour suite
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 211 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2016

Situated at the top of the Old town, staff are very useful guides, the suite was beautiful, very romantic to wake up with church bells. Bose sound system, roof top terrace and swimming pool on site also.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Thb123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernardo C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Torre del Canonigo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2016

Good evening,
We want to take advantage of our location near the Cathedral and also our pool and roof top terrace. We hope you enjoyed your stay at La Torre.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2016 via mobile

We chose the charm of this hotel over its modern counterparts and were glad we did so! As the taxi drove through the cobblestone streets to reach the hotel at the top of the hill we knew we were in for something special. The hotel is a UNESCO listed site with luxurious Mediterranean flair and the room with four post bed and spa path added a touch of romance. We came to Ibiza to party and preferred the location of this hotel in Ibiza town close to restaurants, shops and markets over the hustle and bustle of the other areas. The clubs are only a short taxi ride away. Highly recommend this place!

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank insearchofcool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernardo C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Torre del Canonigo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2016

Good evening,

Thank you for your comment. We are very proud of being a UNESCO listed site. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2015

Wow what an beautiful place to stay. Part of the UNESCO World Heritage area of Ibiza. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room OMG I felt like a princess! Clean, airy, quiet, even a Bluetooth Bose sound system to play my music and really feel the part. I loved it!

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sonya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2015

We enjoyed our stay here very much. The foyer of the hotel and our suite were wonderful with a sea view from our lounge. There was ample storage space and we appreciated the free mini bar which was replenished daily as were the toiletries. The hotel is in a quiet location and is situated overlooking Ibiza town and it is a pleasant walk town to the town and a steep walk back up. It is best to get the hotel Range Rover to meet you at the airport because the taxi companies will generally not drive up the hill to the hotel. The cost is 35 euros or 70 euros between midnight and 8 am. The staff were very helpful and efficient. The hotel was relatively expensive and we were disappointed that the breakfast wasn't included in the price.

Room tip: Ask for a room with a harbour view
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CarolWestSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2015

My husband and I just got back from a 10 day trip to the Balearic Islands. We stayed in this hotel for 1 night everything was perfect from the start, the room, the people in the hotel were always helpful and nice always smiling. Adolfo gave us great tips on what to do and where to go... Breakfast is extra but you get your money back on quality and service! Their employees are smart and helpful. We had a room overlooking the harbor wonderful! The room and bathroom and bed sheets and the open bar in your room is a pleasure. The pool and the pool views are stunning.. Everything here is sophisticated! Will come back to this hotel for sure!
We grabbed a taxi from the harbor.. Be aware that they cannot reach the hotel... So we had to walk with our luggage up the hill... Ask the taxi to take you to the scooter area at the bottom of the hill and they will take you for 8 Euros.. Plus it's so fun! We walked down and up to the restaurants and it was romantic and great.. if you are tired or older they can arrange pickup

Room tip: Get a room with a view of the harbor
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank uribes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews