We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Picturesque with an easy walk to town center”
other travellers have booked this property
start the day with breakfast in the sun
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
start the day with breakfast in the sun
the house from Stradetta del Pensiero May azaleas in blossom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
start the day with breakfast in the sun
the house from Stradetta del Pensiero
May azaleas in blossom
may azaleas in blossom
on the terrace
sunrise on the lake
night panorama
kitchen
from the kitchen
living room
living room
let's relax with a good book
from living room
main bedroom
bedroom
panorama
thunderstorm on the lake
panorama at sunrise
snow on the harbour
from San Giovanni
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Lovere, Province of Bergamo, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Paradise7...
Austin, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Picturesque with an easy walk to town center”
Reviewed 14 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We especially valued the location for access to the historic town, cafes, lake promenade, and ferries. The house was very clean and suited just the two of us. The garden plantings are lovely. The cottage has spacious parking off street. Antonella is a lovely, gracious hostess.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2018
Thank you, dear Guests, for your great review.
It's been a real pleasure to host you at Casa Viola.
Antonella
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michaelwi...
Coburg, Germany
1 review
“Nice Trip from Lovere around the iseo lake and the drawing i made is the view from Casa Viola. We had a few nice days”
Reviewed 3 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Lovere is not as overloaded as the towns round Lago di garda for examble. So if you want to travel not only for seeing other tourists but for having some nice days with your friends or family then its a good choice. Dolce Vita with lovely sundowns red wine and Great italian Food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2018
Dear Guests,
It's been great to have you at Casa Viola.
Thank you very much for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lotetuqur...
Cranleigh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful stay in Casa Viola”
Reviewed 24 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Antonella was extremely helpful and friendly throughout our stay. She made the time to greet us personally and assist us - nothing was too much trouble. Casa Viola is ideally located, no more than a 10 minute walk into the beautiful town of Lovere. The house is comfortable, well-appointed and we really appreciated the air conditioning in the master bedroom! We loved sitting on the terrace to enjoy the spectacular panoramic views of Lake Iseo. We are certainly hoping to return next year! Grazie Antonella!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2018
Thank you, dear Guests, for your lovely review. It’s been a pleasure to have you at Casa Viola.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaapisymi...
Leuven, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful house”
Reviewed 4 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Casa Viola is a beautiful house. Nice terrace, inside decorated with taste, beautiful view over Lake Iseo. Very friendly owner.

Lovere is a romantic village, just a 5 minute walk.

The 4 of us enjoyed our stay, and we are planning to come back sometime !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2017
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your feedback. It was great to have you stay.
All the best

Antonella
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen S
Kent, England
Level 6 Contributor
528 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
“Great base for exploring Lake Iseo”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed here as a part of two couples and found the accommodation comfortable and well equipped. We had two cars which could be easily parked off road and secured behind the front gate.
The bedrooms are of a good size and the lounge is comfortable but we enjoyed having our breakfast and evening meals on the terrace outside and would sit there until the stars came out.
The nearest shop is about 7 minutes walk away and the town centre and ferry terminus is about 10/15 minutes walk away. In the morning and evening you are aware of the traffic noise from the local roads which is not loud but don't expect this to be a totally quiet location. Antonella was very helpful and pleasant to deal with.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2017
Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for your feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing