We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“"Memories to cherish "”
other travellers have booked this property
Balcony view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balcony view
Shared Pool- unheated- Open May to Sept Balcony view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Balcony view
Shared Pool- unheated- Open May to Sept
Balcony view
Bathroom
Kitchen Area
Master Bedroom- King size
lounge
kitchen/lounge
Lounge
Bedroom 2 ( converts to 2 x singles or 1 double)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Perledo, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Russell M
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“"Memories to cherish "”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Everyone will talk about the views but the pictures do not do it justice and until you go you won't believe how breathtaking it really is. The apartment has everything you can think of as well as some nice little thoughtful extras, the pool also has views over the lake and was hardly ever used by other guests when we were there but great to cool off.
The town of Varenna has great restaurants right on the lake and the locals are very friendly, if you are looking for a romantic relaxing break its perfect, if you want to get a speed boat on the lake and water ski it's perfect and if you want a family exploring holiday it's perfect.
We can't wait to return!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and cleanliness.
Liked least: Climbing the hill to the apartment.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2015
Thank you for you kind review. I am really pleased that you enjoyed Casa Andrea and Varenna. Hopefully you will repeat your experiences in the future.
Best wishes
Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PerledoPe...
Heidesheim, Germany
1 review
“Great stay”
Reviewed 8 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We defently enjoide everything: perfect Service, warm welcome, very nice appartment equiped with everything for a perfect stay and last but not least the absolutely great and uniqe view. Even the balcony looks quite small, we were able to have all our meals there (4 adults). As wie stay at least once a year at the lakes at the northern Italy, we have seen a lot of different Apartments. Richard's was one of the best.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lake view
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2015
Thank you for our Review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your holiday and stay at Casa Andrea. We hope you return so that you can explore Lake Como further.
Very best wishes,
Richard and Andrea
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Jul 2015
Thank you for your review, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you can visit again in the future.
Richard.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andrew W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breathtaking view from the hills above Lake Como”
Reviewed 7 January 2015 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Casa Andrea is situated in Perledo, high in the hills above Varenna (the closest town along the shores of Lake Como and where the ferry terminal is). I rented a car so getting to and from the apartment during my stay was easy, but I imagine walking up the steep hill daily is not ideal especially at night.

The payoff, however, is a spectacular hillside view of the lake. If like me, you are in awe of the pictures of the view from the balcony, you will not be disappointed and I spent countless hours and every breakfast taking it in. What I also like is that the balcony doors can be swiveled to block out the left and right sides of the balcony for additional privacy.

Richard was an excellent host who provided a useful email pack prior to our arrival which contained information on getting to the apartment, transportation, dining and places to visit. This included his own recommendations in Varenna/Perledo for food (incl. an excellent grocery/deli in Perledo) and his local contacts for taxis and such. He was also contactable throughout our stay when we needed him.

We were greeted with a complimentary bottle of Italian wine and bread upon arrival. The apartment was very clean and spacious (4 people could stay comfortably in my opinion). The master bedroom was located on the inner side with the window facing the common walkway which we kept closed anyhow. The kitchen was well appointed with all the tools you'll need to make yourself at home. In the living room there is a collection of travel guide books and novels on the bookshelf.

I would recommend Casa Andrea to any of my friends and would stay here again if I was to visit Lake Como again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Accessibility without a car. WIFI was not working during my stay
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jan 2015
Dear Andrew,

Thank you for your review, much appreciated.
Hopefully you will return soon.
Best wishes,
Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
margiemo
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spectacularly stunning views!”
Reviewed 26 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was a super holiday apartment with amazing uninterrupted views of Lake Como from the lounge and balcony. The apartment was well appointed, light and airy, spotlessly clean and well equipped. Car parking was ample and a very good taxi service was available if needed. There was a small welcome hamper on arrival which I thought was a lovely touch. The apartment was very comfortable and had a variety of guide books and leaflets for the local vicinity detailing places to visit and organised excursions etc., and was situated in a pleasantly quiet location.

We had a super holiday and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The stunning views. Couldn't take enough photos to capture the changing light on the mountains!
Liked least: There was nothing that I didn't like!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2014
Hi Margaret,
Thank you for your wonderful review, We hope you will visit again and explore the region further.

Very best wishes,

Thank you,
Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing