We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Apartment on Lake Como”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Nest on the Lake

Garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Garden
Lecco
View from the Nest
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Lezzeno, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Vickiew54
Laguna Beach, California
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Apartment on Lake Como”
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Nest on the Lake is a perfect spot to spend a week on Lake Como. Constantino and his wife run this vacation rental. It is directly lake side. We choose one of the apartments that came with a kitchen. The breakfast was quite substantial. Constantino was so helpful is providing all the information we needed to navigate the lake. Would gladly recommend this place. While Lezzeno is not a main attraction on the lake, we did find several very nice restaurants and found it nice to escape the big tourist towns.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Locaton right on the lake
Liked least: Our balcony patio gets direct sun in the afternoon and was too hot to enjoy, but we easily went down to the grass area and enjoyed the lounge chairs in the shade
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurinkon
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Relaxing lakeside environment”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This property is right on the lake - drop something off your balcony and there's a splash. We stayed for eight days in the apartment, which is generous, modern and well-equiped, with spectacular views across the lake. There are lovely walks in the hills behind the property, ferry rides to other lakeside towns, and Costantino keeps a good selection of canoes and water toys for guests to enjoy the lake.
Lezzeno is a small village, with none of the tourism buzz of nearby Bellagio - this is a 7km drive away along a narrow but busy road, although there is an hourly bus service. There are a couple of good restaurants within walking distance in the village and a couple of small grocery stores.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perry393
Bristol
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“As relaxing as it gets”
Reviewed 8 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Enjoyed our stay so much that we're going back next year - already booked! Right on the shore of Lake Como iwithin easy reach of the lake boat bus service, A fabulous breakfast is laid out every morning and you can suit yourself when you want to eat. Evening meals re within walking distance if you are not out, or don't want to drive. Next time we are not bothering with a hire car. We only used it to from the airport and back. The boat bus service around the lake is great and that is what we used all the time. Costantino. & Raffaella are great hosts. Costantino. took us out in his boat for a look around the lake - a trip that we both enjoyed very much.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lake Como
Liked least: Going home!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natascha...
Canton of Lucerne, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in October 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Alles!! Es gibt keine Negativpunkte
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing