We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
73
10
2
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
10
2
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews corner room sister hotel white marble pool area overlooking the lake sun loungers breakfast and dinner small hotel excellent hotel hotel cannero juicer renovation terrace bedroom maggiore views boat
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2018

Recently refurbished small grand epoque hotel run by the family which owns and operates the nearby Cannero Hotel and Europa restaurant - all near to one another on the lake front.

Stylishly and expensively refurbished in a modern style; bit more sophisticated than the more traditional Cannero Hotel and similar high standard of housekeeping and service; more "modern" in general ambiance and in the restaurant than its sister hotel (but same impressive breakfast!)

what it lacks in location (a little away from the pierhead and the cafes) it makes up for in better pool area and garden

we had a front room with balcony overlooking the lake but almost all rooms seem to have a front or side lake view

since its recent reopening most guests seem to be German/German speaking (whereas the "Cannero" seems to have more of a mixed clientele) but no doubt this will change as time goes by.

Restaurant quite expensive but otherwise rooms and drinks reasonably priced

Room tip: rooms on the first floor give direct access to the car park at the rear of the hotel; helpful for accessing car and loading and unloading
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

Very nice hotel in a lakeside! Staff is very helpful and friendly. Awesome Italian breakfast buffet (with a juicer!) and the restaurant is also great place to have a dinner. Pool area is nice. All in all, an awesome place to have your holiday indeed! :)

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank VilleK482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018

This is a tophotel on a toplaction at the Lago Maggiore. Completely renovated with very good taste. Nice small pool area. Free parking. Friendly staff. Good breakfast with buffet. The chef inn the kitchen of the hotel restaurant knows his job very well with attractive and tasteful dishes. You can rent also the hotel boat and they have a pontoon just in front of the hotel.
If I really have to make a remark then just this: the area where the breakfast buffet is set up, is rather small.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Italofreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

This was the next time we go there, we were there when the hotel was nearly finished it's renovation and loved the place so we decided to take a break again there last june.
We were delighted to see that it has become a wonderful boutique hotel with a magnificent swimming pool, a great first class restaurant with delicious presentations of food. Breakfast delicious with all you can think of, on the terrace in summer, looking over the lake. A juicer and great coffee machine for all tastes at dispotion.

Staff and especially tenants are welcoming and most helpful.

This was our second time there and we have already reserved for next year August...all sorts of clients couples young and old, some with kids...the view is gorgeous and rooms very calm. A boat on the quai takes you over to the other side of the lake and Stresa is quite near. I recommend indeed for a comfortable paradisiac break.

I could stay there for ever and ever, so beautiful and relaxing. A dream.

P.S.The parking is free. They also have a motor boat to rent.

Room tip: All rooms calm and enchanting. Very nicely decorated with simple good taste. With excellnt bath rms
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sou44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Friends of ours had spent many happy breaks at the sister hote of this one and we went with them on their recommendation.. It did not let us down.

The hotel was a superb modernized old building. Well looked after and very clean. breakfast was a good meal eaten either on the restaurant balcony overlooking the lake or inside in the restaurant. Indeed, we ate dinner there one night which was excellent

The rooms were variable sizes and shapes. Ours had a smaller bathroom than our friends but was perfectly adequate. We had a garden view from the balcony which was fine.

Why did I not give 5 stars?
1. The young male receptionist was a bit brusque
2. The spa, where both partners took advantage of a free facial, and paid for a pedicure, was manned (womanned?) by someone with no ability to speak English who did not understand the computer systems.
3. The pool did not appear to be heated, as advertised

Room tip: Lake side has a superb vie but will be dearer
Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samuele C, Proprietario at Park Hotel Italia, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear Guest,
thank you from your review ( we'd like only to remeber that the Park Hotel Italia is by Lago Maggiore).
We are now doing our best to improve the weak points you have written.
1. We have spoken with the young male at the reception. Sometime he seems to be brusque, but I can assure you that his pourpose is to be always polite and helpfull. Anyway he will keep in mind your suggestion.
2. The Spa attendant has studied English several years. We understand it is not yet enough, so that she will organise to do conversation in English. The Spa is just opened from 3 weeks. We are still working to make it become well organized. The free facial have infact the porpouse to promote the new service. The computer system in working well but at the time we were waiting for a new printer. Now the new printer is arrived and this point should already be improved.
3. Normally the pool in June is warm enough and we worm it up when we understand the water becomes too cold (for example after a storm). In any case we can inorm you that we had already ordered a new cover for the poll in order that we will not loose the heat.
during the night.
In conclusion we can say that we will be ready for your (hopefully) next "tree days break in Lago Maggiore". Please pass my best regards to your friend that warmly suggested you stay with us.





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews