We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great experience”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Bella Vista

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Minusio, Lake Maggiore, Canton of Ticino, Swiss Alps

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

james d
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great experience”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This villa is very special. The standard of design and furnishing is well above the norm for rental accommodation. The location is remarkable providing incredible views over Lake Maggiore. On two levels, there are three bedrooms, and tho large living areas. The kitchen has every modern convenience, there is a 'smart' television and a generous supply of videos, and there is a spa bath in the upstairs en suite bathroom. The second bathroom is a shower room. There is a well-equipped utility room on the lower level.
Locarno is a short drive away, and below the villa at lakeside there are beaches for the bathing, and several excellent restaurants.
For a holiday in Ticino, nothing could be finer.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, furnishing and design
Liked least: Quite steep stairs
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yohanno92...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breathtaking views, stunning location, beautiful villa”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had an amazing stay at Villa Bella Vista. The villa is ideally located for easy access to the Lake Maggiore and Locarno. It has all the modern amenities one may need to enjoy a relaxing stay and more. From the terrace, you have stunning views from Lake Magiore and all the mountains in the background. I would definitely recommend this villa to a friend.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharathon
Oldham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 6 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

this villa is fantastic! Brilliant view obviously but the decor and amenities are spot on to. We love this area of the world, there is so much to see and is no more than an hour from some of the greatest scenery in Europe from the mountain passes to many of the Italian & Swiss Lakes and what a wonderful property to come home to after a day trips. Ascona and Locarno, although completely different, are both very charming and on you doorstep. We think a car is essential but that's because we love driving in the Alps.
Sabine & Arthur were excellent hosts responding to our queries quickly and efficiently and, more importantly, with good grace! Thank you for sharing your home with us and we hope we can visit again, perhaps next year!

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: the steps
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatieSG
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stunning”
Reviewed 12 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

A stunning view and beautiful house. The house is lovely, the decor was very stylish, it was clean and very well equiped - we had everything we needed, and the views from the balcony were absolutely stunning. The location is fantastic as well, very quiet and peaceful but with lots to see and do including day trips into Italy (I do recommend a car to get round). We had a really lovely stay thank you so much.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Driving on the Italian roads
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenDenn...
Kent
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Eternally in our memories!”
Reviewed 19 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our Honeymoon!
Well! What an absolute stunning place to spend the very beginning of our marriage!! The villa is truly beautiful, so tasteful and relaxing; the views are totally breath-taking, so wonderful to wake up to and even at night all the twinkling lights are simply magical! Tram/cable car + skilift is a must, awesome! Also well worth is the drive through the Valle Verzasca; amazing alpine villages and frozen waterfalls - outstanding natural beauty!! Yes, we have had an honestly unforgettable time here at Villa Bella Vista; thank you Sabine & Arthur for sharing your home with us. Eternally in our memories, Karen & Dennis Carter

Date of stay: December 2014
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.