We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gargnano at its best!”

Ristorante La Mingla
Ranked #9 of 45 Restaurants in Gargnano
Price range: US$29 - US$51
Restaurant details
Reviewed 15 October 2018

An incredible place. Very cosy. Had dinner there. I know Gargnano quite well, and I was positively surprised to see such a lovely new restaurant run by Marco and his wife with passion and dedication for quality, organic and local. Everything was simply great, local and fresh, revisited with a smart modern touch. Location is also lovely. A must go. Well done, bravi!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Aletto21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoFaschination, Proprietario at Ristorante La Mingla, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We hope to meet you again next year. Have a nice winter time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2018

Run by Marco and his wife Mara this is a fantastic restaurant to choose for dinner or lunch. We had three wonderful evenings with very delicious food and wines during our one week stay in Gargnano! Everything is made from fresh, local, natural high quality products cooked right to your order. All three courses, primi, secondi and desert were super aromatic and truly Italian with a modern twist! And there are also great vegetarian and even vegan options on the menu. The lovely service and the cosy place with its open kitchen contribute to the overall excellent experience. This place is a MUST VISIT if you are in Gargnano region. HIGHLY RECOMMENDABLE!! PS: dogs are very welcome, too, perfetto!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank theTravellersMandM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoFaschination, Proprietario at Ristorante La Mingla, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018
Google Translation

Markus e Marietta é stato molto bello conoscervi quindi vi ringraziamo di aver scelto e apprezzato La Mingla. Un abbraccio da Gargnano!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018

Husband (chef) and wife team open a great little (less than 20 covers) restaurant. Stylish decor and interesting (short: as it should be) menu.
Gargnano has 4 Michelin stars and 3,000 people but this is something else: a brave, modern twist and I wish them all success.
There are more established restaurants nearby on the lake-front: give Mingla a try if you have been to those already (or even if you haven't !).
The wine list may need some attention. And they could light an anti- mosquito coil in the alleyway.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank wacko123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

We just had lunch here so I thought I would write a review straight away.
We were looking for somewhere for lunch that wasn’t an obvious tourist trap so we went exploring through the numerous alleys. We came across La Mingla by chance and were welcomed inside from the rain by the owner. Straight away it stood out as a really smart, modern restaurant with its natural wooden and stone decor.
The food was excellent, all organic, locally sourced from the lake and surrounding mountains. We have hot cheese and cold meat cuts as a starter and it was fantastic. Our 5yr old had pasta as did I but the wife went for a fondue which was lovely. Our son was watching the owner/chef put together the food which he found really interesting. We had some local wine, which was also organic and local and it really hit the spot.
I recommend you go here if you are in the area, the food is super fresh and you are made to feel part of the furniture.
You can also buy local meats and wine, which we did.

Thank DazzaTri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoFaschination, Proprietario at Ristorante La Mingla, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Dear family, we thank you for your kind visit. See you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoFaschination, Proprietario at Ristorante La Mingla, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante La Mingla also viewed

Gargnano, Province of Brescia
 
Gargnano, Province of Brescia
 
Gargnano, Province of Brescia
Gargnano, Province of Brescia
 

Been to Ristorante La Mingla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing