We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upon advise from the Holiday Inn”

Samarcanda Ristorante Pizzeria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$17 - US$40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Place where you can eat a very nice food or pizza, listen good chillout music in a etnic ambient very close to the malpensa airport and idea hotel Malpensa and Holiday inn express Malpensa, also possible drink nice cocktails and good selection of wine and beers on tap and bottle.
Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile

After checking in to the Holiday Inn the concierge directed me to Samarcanda Ristorante Pizzeria for dinner. She suggested it was the best food and well priced.

She was not wrong. I must thank her.

The steak was one of the best pieces of steak, I have ever eaten, cooked to perfection. Furthermore the grilled vegetables complimented the steak perfectly.

The beer, locale Italiano and cold, as you would expect.

And the desert, as recommended by the very polite waiter, was simply Devine.

Try for yourself, you won't be disappointed.

Thank 968craigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cristian f, Proprietario at Samarcanda Ristorante Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Thank you very much for your review.
Until next time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

98 - 102 of 1,214 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

Decided to eat here based on TA reviews. Didn't disappoint. It gets busy so be prepared to wait on weekends. We visited On two occasions as we were limited on dining options. Our first visit was on a Saturday night so they were very busy. We were able to get a table fairly quickly. The wait staff is very busy but accommodating. We had the usual Italian fare which included pasta calzone and panini. Everything was good. My son had a steak and he was happy with it. I had local brew which was served by the liter. It was good and next time will opt for a smaller size. We returned the next evening and ate smaller options. Everything was good except there was a mixup and my son didn't get to try the calzone. Oh well. I had it the night before and it was good. Strongly recommend if you are staying nearby as we were at the crown plaza.

Thank dennisrivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cristian f, Proprietario at Samarcanda Ristorante Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Thank you so much for your review.
See you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

We went to this restaurant based on Trip Advisor reviews and it did not disappoint. The food, the atmosphere and the service were all excellent!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nicolefD3650GV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cristian f, Proprietario at Samarcanda Ristorante Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Thank you very much for your review.
Next time.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017

Stayed in the Holiday Inn Express near the Milan Airport and walked to this restaurant for dinner. They were packed but we got takeout and it was awesome. If you're staying in the HIE overnight, I highly recommend this restaurant.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 2073nitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cristian f, Proprietario at Samarcanda Ristorante Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Thanks for your review. We always recommend booking the table.
See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile

We turned up here on the basis of another review and we're not disappointed.
They found us a table in a busy Friday night even though we had no reservation.
Food was really good and very reasonably priced.
5 minute walk from the holiday inn express.
While walking to the restaurant you may think you are going the wrong way but stick with it, it's worth it!

Thank nicjpage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cristian f, Proprietario at Samarcanda Ristorante Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Thank you for your review. We are very happy that you enjoyed everything.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Samarcanda Ristorante Pizzeria also viewed

Somma Lombardo, Province of Varese
Somma Lombardo, Province of Varese
 
Somma Lombardo, Province of Varese
Casorate Sempione, Province of Varese
 
Somma Lombardo, Province of Varese
Cardano al Campo, Province of Varese
 

Been to Samarcanda Ristorante Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing