We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Warm welcome”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Langport, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jack D
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Warm welcome”
Reviewed 24 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This was a perfect base for a recent cycle club tour. Smart clean and cosy accommodation from warm helpful owners. We will return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2018
You’re most welcome. Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola F
1 review
“Great accommodation in great location”
Reviewed 31 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Comfortable , well appointed accommodation in a quiet location,just off the main street,in lovely Langport.
Very convenient for country walks and local independent shops.
Very helpful and approachable owners .
A great place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_wej29
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Crash Pad”
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I stayed with my friend whilst on a cycling weekend, 5 Smiths cottages had everything we needed, great little courtyard to relax in in the evening. Great hospitality, would definitely go back. Also recommend the Firehouse Pub/Restuarant a very short drive away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2017
Thank you. We do try hard to make our guests feel welcome and comfortable.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoohieG
1 review
“Comfortable, well equipped, excellently positioned cottage”
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A comfortable, well equipped and excellently positioned cottage in the lovely village of Langport, directly behind the River Parrot.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2017
Thank you. We try to make our guests feel comfortable and relaxed.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OllieODub...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A hidden Gem!”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Langport is a quaint English village in Somerset and we have been going there for the last 20 odd years. This is the first time we have stayed in Smiths Cottages and we were thrilled with the standard and location of the property. It is on the one level (ground) so there are no stairs to worry about.
Julie was there to meet and greet and answer any questions we had about the apartment. A really pleasant person, warm and friendly.
For a couple, it had everything you could want, totally self contained including outside secluded seating with a Bar-B-Que, ( we did not use it though, too much to do and see).
Even the history of the actual place is quite interesting ! Book it, you will not be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I like the warmth of the people
Liked least: The drive back to Bristol Airport
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing